Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Washington DC: Summer 2015

Hello, dolls!! Hello, FALL!! ❤ I am extra excited about fall this year because of all the activities I have planned for baby A. I can’t wait to decorate our house and light up my pumpkin spice candles. The crisp weather just makes everything seem perfect, even when there are a million of crazy things happening around me.

I wish I could enjoy this beautiful season with my sister. She is the perfect sidekick for me whenever I go on adventures, although I have to admit baby A is starting to take over her place 😉 December is right around the corner and I am honestly excited and nervous about it. I can’t wait for baby A to be with his Lolo, Tita, and Titos again.

IMG_6230A.JPG

Sissy love ❤

So hard to be away from you for this long!!

DSC_0448A.JPG

For Chella’s first family day in the US, we went to Ikaros for lunch.

I wanted her to see my life here in the US. The difference between being an “Ate (big sister) in the Philippines, and her “sissy” here in Baltimore. Since A’s parents were in town, we decided to go to the liturgy at the Greek church and have lunch at Ikaros so Chella can embrace the Greek life too 😉

I am so happy she liked Greek food after we had lunch at Ikaros! Now I know what other food I can give her other than “fried eggs and rice” lol

DSC_0467A

We did not want our beautiful Sunday off to go to waste so we planned a quick trip to DC.

DSC_0468A

crew

DSC_0469A

United States Botanic Garden

DSC_0472A

DC is extra crowded in the summer.We pretty much gave up shortly after we walked in when we saw how packed the inside was.

DSC_0473A

..but it’s okay! DC is beautiful everywhere, whether you are looking at sculptures inside the Smithsonian or walking around adoring the buildings.

DSC_0482A

DSC_0486A

DSC_0488A

The Smithsonian Castle is one of my favorite buildings to visit.

DSC_0491A

DSC_0494A

DSC_0499A

It gets packed with people who want to go to the bathroom or ask for directions.

DSC_0501A

..without realizing there is a beautiful garden at the other side of the building so it doesn’t get crowded 🙂

DSC_0503A

DSC_0504A

Welcome to DC, sissy!!!!

DSC_0505A

DSC_0508A

Every corner in Dc is picture perfect!

IMG_2401ADSC_0521A

I loved this exhibition. I firmly believe in the saying “behind every successful man is his woman”

DSC_0523A

Loved this because it reminded me of my wedding shoes ❤

DSC_0527A

The dress Michelle Obama wore during the Inaugural Ball

IMG_8508A

This oyster plate is so cool!

IMG_2406A

One of my favorites. Pat Nixon’s inaugural gown from 1969.

IMG_2409A

IMG_2898A

IMG_2900A

IMG_2903A

my sisters ❤

IMG_8512A

A’s caption on IG: “hey we didn’t come to DC to walk around in the rain, I think it’s frozen yogurt time”.

He knows me too well lol

IMG_6232A

I found a man who doesn’t complain about taking 100 pictures of me! lol

IMG_8480A

IMG_8492A

DSC_0437A

Would you believe my top and skirt only cost me $5???

DSC_0441A

I got my white crop top from an online shop in the Philippines for 150PHP

DSC_0442A

..and my skirt from Bangkok for 100 baht!!!

DSC_0443A

DSC_0444A

Can’t wait to go back home and bring $2 clothes with me again! lol

 

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

