Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Before Take Off

03.2015: Oh, hon!

Hello, dolls! Hello, March! I welcomed March 2017 with an open mind. The 3 weeks was all about doing things I thought I would never do. Mainly, like have a morning job that makes me get up at 4 in the morning. I never thought I would get my weekends back working as a Chef. I am spending more time with baby A now and we are both really really happy about it.

Exactly 2 years ago, things were different for A and I. 2 years ago,we were busy preparing for our wedding and our big adventure to the Philippines. This year, we spent the first week of March adjusting to my new schedule. I am able to do a lot of “normal” stuff now with my new schedule. Like, go to the grocery after work — in the afternoon, not rushing because the store is going to close in half an hour. Brave the crowd on weekends at the mall or Costco (lol)…and worry about dinner every night! I LOVE it! I love how I have more time and I can actually plan things ahead of time.

DSC_0082A

A x Charm City ❤

A month from now A and I are going to celebrate our 5th year together. Meaning, adventure time! 

Let me look back to our food adventures 2 years ago *yikes!* We are starting to go back to our “groove” again when it comes to eating out so we are really happy about that! Baby A has been enjoying some of our food now so eating out is extra fun this time 🙂

IMG_7055A

#BaltimoreEats

DSC_0065A

Hole in the wall Shawarma place at Fell’s Point. Unfortunately they closed not long after we went there to eat.

DSC_0064A

DSC_0068A

DSC_0073A

My chicken shawermarz. Delicious platter of tender chicken shawarma! #Yum!

DSC_0076A

A’s beef shawarma.

DSC_0084A

DSC_0087A

Charm City

DSC_0110A

We stayed in New jersey a couple of days before our trip to the Philippines. Since we had a couple of days meant for adventure, we decided to go to New York.

DSC_0095A

Our main objective whenever we go to New York is to EAT!

DSC_0099A

Our first time at Shake Shack

DSC_0100A

I ordered the mushroom burger because back then I was very maarte about what I eat. I opted for food that has lesser calories (lol). Now that I am nursing, I have given myself room to eat more so I can produce milk for baby A.

So anyway, I could honestly say that the mushroom burger was not that notable for me. I felt like it was too oily. The mushroom absorbed too much oil that every bite felt like I was eating a spoonful of oil. Must be technique or the way they cooked it at that location.

I gave it another try last year and it’s so much better with the burger patty! The way the cheese melts in your mouth with the mushroom and the burger is sooo good!

DSC_0101A

DSC_0102A

Mmmm #YaaaasQueen

DSC_0103A

DSC_0105A

Hungry yet?

DSC_0107A

My lucky day! Shake Shack had a special flavor that week featuring Mast Brother’s chocolate! #YummyInMyTummy

Love Mast Brother’s so much!!

DSC_0108A

DSC_0097A

CBTL!!! Wish we have more CBTLs here in Baltimore

DSC_0112A

The best way to end our NYC trip, at least for A, is to go to Chinatown.

DSC_0137A

Finally tried this!

DSC_0120A

Wonton noodle soup, anyone?

DSC_0123A

Ginger scallion is life lol

DSC_0124A

DSC_0125A

Roast Duck with E-fu Noodles

aka heaven #1

DSC_0129A

Ginger Scallion Noodles

aka “Where David Chang got his inspiration from”.

DSC_0130A

Soy Chicken

DSC_0132A

I could eat this everyday

DSC_0135A

Chicken and Pork Pan Fried Noodles

aka heaven #2

DSC_0136A

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Food for 4 hungry shoppers

Shopping time in New York

IMG_1558A

Breakfast in New Jersey ❤

DSC_0139A

Went to a Mexican restaurant for lunch before we left New Jersey

IMG_7108A

#bomb

DSC_0158A

❤ ❤ ❤

IMG_1583A

What happens when we go to NJ and NYC lol

DSC_0178A

Korean food for lunch the day before we left Baltimore to drive to JFK

DSC_0164A

DSC_0166A

A’s short ribs

DSC_0170A

DSC_0171A

Sushi for meeeee ❤

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

