Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Kitchen Diaries: Winter

Winter 2015

Hello, dolls!! Hello, August!! It feels a little weird to blog about winter when it’s super hot right now. The best month for our family this year has come to and end and I really wish it did not have to. My camera is full of beautiful pictures, and my hearts is filled with beautiful memories from the past month. I honestly couldn’t wait to share it here — which we all know is going to be next year because I am still working on entries from last year HA

DSC_1038A

The brutal weather right now is making me miss fall and spring, when the weather is just right. Winter is my least favorite but I have to say, I am pretty excited to dress up my baby A in winter clothes this year.

DSC_1040A

I sometimes feel guilty that I don’t get to cook for my family that much. One of the perks of living with parents is having food on the table all the time. Before I could think about what to cook for them, Mama or Daddy has a pot of sinigang or adobo already waiting for us. 

DSC_1045A

Here’s my shrimp risotto with 60 minute egg #YUM

Hope you are not hungry cause I will be sharing photos of some of the foods that A and I cooked last year 😉

DSC_1192A

I used to bake regularly. Now, we have waaaay too many chocolates/candies and dessert at home that baking something is the last thing that I want to do. I miss it though, but yeah before we turn into some candy land here in Baltimore, I want us to get rid of the excessive sugar high that we have here first.

DSC_1193A

Chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter frosting

IMG_1194A

The look that he gives me when I tell him “I am buying this dress because I need to upgrade my wardrobe (for the nth time this month)”. HAHA

DSC_1215A

VS is LOVE

DSC_1217A

Love stocking up on my BnB goodies 😉

DSC_1219A

A doesn’t bake desserts, but he bakes bread.which is AWESOME!

DSC_1230A

Aaaah perfection

DSC_1231A

DSC_1306A

Honey White Bread

DSC_1307A

DSC_1308A

Look at that beauty!

#WalaLang lol

Breakfast by A ❤

Homemade chicken tocino and quinoa ; steak and eggs with roasted broccolini ; steak and eggs with roasted tomato and wilted spinach

#QueenVibes

IMG_1184A

Winter shopping with Kae ❤


DSC_1233A

We LOVE having Peter and Ali over for dinner. They love to eat, we love to cook!

DSC_1235A

Here’s the cheeseboard that I made because we all love cheese!

DSC_1236A

Chicken Liver Pate

DSC_1238A

We used our smoking gun for the first time

DSC_1240A

Smoked Scallops with Harissa Sauce

DSC_1242A

Roasted Broccoli

Roasting is my favorite method of cooking vegetables!:)

DSC_1246A

Flank Steak and a bowl of delicious mushroom risotto!


Winter OOTD

DSC_1030A

Knitted Top: American Eagle

DSC_1033A

Skirt: Forever21

Tights: H&M

DSC_1034A

Want to know a secret? Deep inside I am not excited about December because my family is going to be faaaar from me again.

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

