Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Laduree New York

12.23.14: Our best brunch date (so far)

Hello, dolls!!! Happy weekend! 🙂 This “waiting game” is making me the most impatient person in the world right now. I know some Moms can relate to me about this anxiety I am feeling right now.WE ALL WANT TO MEET YOU NOW BABY A! –That’s what I am literally yelling in my head for the past week now. I am not overdue yet, technically I can go until July 4th which is my 41st week, buttttt it’s my due date and I want him ouuuut! I guess it’s the fact that his room is ready, everything’s ready for him.. I find myself going to his room more than 10 times a day to organize and see if I have everything for him for the nth time. We have over 1000 diapers and almost 2000 wipes waiting to be used (I do not want to sound excited about the #DiaperLife but yeaaaah). I guess, I just can’t wait to hold his tiny hands and smell his tiny feet ❤ Save me the “are you guys ready” lecture, I do not need to hear it for the 100th time this month wink

Maybe I am just getting frustrated because I miss work…I miss working!!! I NEED to be responsible of something other than myself, so yeah I am excited to take care of baby A! 🙂 Anyway, I am also excited to go on adventures with our little family. I know I am making it sound easy and I am being presumptuous that we can actually go on adventures anytime soon..but hey! With the right set of mind it’s possible 😉

*P.S. I gave birth to a beautiful baby boy the very next day I was working on this blog. I uploaded my birth story on Facebook and it’s shared to public. Read about it here 🙂 Alexander Constantine Stavrides ❤ 

DSC_0625A

So for now, I am just going to look back at our adventures and think about the future ones on our list 🙂

I know it took me a while to work on this entry. It’s too beautiful and I feel like I need to be in the right moment to work on something like this. haha

DSC_0701A

Heaven ❤

DSC_0621A

It was a cold rainy winter day, but I did not let the weather bother me because I was too excited!

DSC_0622A

DSC_0624A

dream come true ❤

DSC_0627A

Freshly baked bread to start our perfect brunch date

DSC_0629A

..and tea of course 🙂

DSC_0631A

A’s perfect omelette.

DSC_0635A

Omelette Laduree

“Christmas Came Early”

 I remember telling him “I am not wrapping my own presents”..so he gave me something that does not need to be wrapped — brunch date at Laduree as one of his Christmas presents that year.

DSC_0630A

My favorite brunch date food, eggs benedict.

DSC_0633A

Oeufs Benedicte

DSC_0632A

I ordered smoked salmon on the side because what better way to enjoy my perfect benedict?

DSC_0636A

Look at that beauty! Laduree style soft boiled eggs

DSC_0637A

DSC_0638A

Laduree was perfect! Every corner scream romantic.

DSC_0645A

Being there made me feel like A and I were in France, not New York. Definitely one of the best restaurants I’ve been to! The service, atmosphere,and food.. just perfect.

DSC_0650A

DSC_0646A

We were a table away from Kelly Rutherford and her family. I love Gossip Girl! I remember reading the first book when I was in high school,sophomore year, more or less 11 year sago/ I loved it so much that I read every book and watched the show like crazy!

Seeing one of the characters on the show made our brunch date even better!

DSC_0657A

DSC_0651AIMG_6348A

DSC_0653A

Millefeuille Praline

caramelized puff pastry, praline cream, almond pralines, and crispy hazelnut

AAAAH! ❤ THE BOMB! One of my favorite desserts in a flavor that I love.What can get better than this??

IMG_6350A

Happiest girl in the world ❤

DSC_0663A

Perfection

DSC_0665A

DSC_0666A

uhm..one of everything, please?

DSC_0668A

DSC_0671A

DSC_0677A

Best fiance ever ❤

DSC_0678A

DSC_0679A

DSC_0696A

My babies!!!

DSC_0697A

Gorgeous ❤

DSC_0682A

DSC_0683A

DSC_0684A

Our NYC adventure is not complete without a Topshop/Topman visit.

DSC_0685A

DSC_0686A

DSC_0688A

Special MK day 😉

The wind made my hat look funny. #meh

IMG_6368A

Went to Levittown to spend the night with our cousins. It has been a tradition for A and I to go to Manhattan before Christmas and stay with them after.

I wonder if we can still do that this year. HA!

DSC_0692A

December 24 traffic #QueHorror

DSC_0694A

It was a slow and long journey back to New Jersey. At some point I started to think, what if we don’t make it in time for our Christmas Eve dinner? Then I realized, I have my macarons and the best fiance with me… I’ll be good 😉

IMG_6338A

My forever love ❤

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

