Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Cunningham’s Bakery

Fall 2015

Hello, dolls!! Hello, memorial day weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel like I am in Manila again because of the weather! Seriously, it’s not even summer yet but it feels like it. Now I understand why pregnant women are extra moody when it’s hot —ย the level of discomfort is x100! back pain, nausea, and sweat!

June is around the corner meaning…I will be seeing my parents in a week and our little love a couple of days/weeks after that! ๐Ÿ™‚ Our excitement in meeting him is building up everyday!ย Which reminds me…I have to finish organizing is nursery SOON! yikes

DSC_0542A

A lot of people go to the beach on memorial day weekend. This year,since we still have a couple of things to do around the house (and since I look like a giant watermelon) we decided to stay here in Baltimore.

DSC_0543A

One of my favorite cafes here in Baltimore isย Cunningham’s.ย 

DSC_0548A

Mainly, because of the pastries! I love how it’s close to our house cause I know that whenever I feel like getting my “awesome pastry fix” I can go there.

DSC_0549A

YES PLEASE.

DSC_0550A

DSC_0552A

DSC_0553ADSC_0554aDSC_0556A

DSC_0559A

Best turkey chili I’ve had!!! Up to this day I am still craving for this (and hope that the next time I go to Cunningham’s they will have this again! ha)

DSC_0565A

DSC_0567A

Myย Pesto Chicken

chicken breast, arugula pesto, roasted red peppers, melted provolone, ciabatta

My favorite! I order this whenever I go to Cunningham’s.

DSC_0572A

A’sย Italian Hot Cut

mortadella, capicola, salami, with lettuce, tomato, pepperoncini vinaigrette, mayo, and melted provolone, ciabatta

DSC_0575A

Another favorite of mine…ย black bottom cupcakes!ย YUMMS

DSC_0576ADSC_0578A

DSC_0580A

Brought home some yummy treats..

DSC_0599A

chocolate chip cookie

DSC_0600A

chocolate crinkle

DSC_0601A

DSC_0603A

…and macarons! of course ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_1018A

“steal of the week”

DSC_0588A

Sephora loot

DSC_0589A

Pretty much chose the shades of the celebs that I like haha

DSC_1229A

Sunday dinner: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and salad.

DSC_1232A

Monday dinner with friends โค

We love having Peter and Ali for dinner because it’s a great excuse to experiment at home ๐Ÿ˜‰ ….andbecause, what better way to spend our day off? With great company of course!

DSC_1231A

“the meat platter”

For this platter, the idea is to serve the protein with the perfect side or sauce that goes with it. I am happy with how everything came out. Of course, I used our butcher’s block again to use as a serving dish and I am happy I did!

DSC_1235A

“skillet of veggies”

Seasonal vegetables — nothing fancy. Sometimes, the best way to enjoy vegetables is to just simply cook them!

DSC_1236A

roasted chicken with corn puree

DSC_1237A

strip steak with oven roasted potatoes

DSC_1238A

pan fried veal sweetbreads with harissa

DSC_1239A

pan seared duck with blackberry sauce

DSC_1240A

I added a little balsamic vinegar to the mushroom to give it a little kick ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC_1241A

one of my favorite sides — oven roasted broccolini!

IMG_0546A

happy table for 5

DSC_1246A

J. Crew steals

DSC_1248A

preparing our wardrobe for fall

DSC_1250A

A’s squid ink pasta with shrimp for lunch

DSC_1252A

Ending this entry on a sweet note. Don’t forget your chocolate fix today, dear reader!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

