Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

04.11.2015: Showers of Happiness Round 2!

Hello, dolls! Hello, APRIL!! Aaah our anniversary month ❤ I can’t believe that A and I got married last year… LAST YEAR! So I will definitely spend each day this month reminiscing about our wedding and all the events that happened when we were all in the Philippines. One of which, my bridal shower!! I am very blessed because I got to have 2 bridal showers on both sides of the world.

My Mom and Chella did not have a lot of time to plan my bridal shower (I wasn’t really being cooperative at first because I was getting stressed about the wedding! haha). I don’t know how they did it, but it was one of the sweetest days in my life.

DSC_0729A.JPG

Happiest bride-to-be! ❤

DSC_0724A

I love french macarons.

I love afternoon tea.

I love presents!

DSC_0725A

So I think by now most of you know that I go crazy for macarons and afternoon tea is one of the things that A and I love doing together. ..

DSC_0728A

I’ve always dreamed of having an afternoon tea slash macaron party thrown for me. ❤

DSC_0731A

I get kilig when A takes a picture of me without me asking him. #MaarteMoment

DSC_0733A

 

DSCKT11A.jpg

This is LOVE! ❤

DSC_0739A

DSC_0741A

Mrs. Graham was the perfect venue for my bridal shower in Manila.
The owner allowed us to rent the private room that they use for heir music classes. The room was cozy and the decorations were perfect for my bridal shower.

DSC_0743A

Mama picked the cutest giveaways perfect for the theme of the party.

DSC_0743AA

This melted my heart ❤

My parents realized that they forgot to buy/print labels for the giveaways. My Dad, being the hero that he is went to a print shop and had this printed. The label was all him..making it more special for me ❤

DSC_0747A

With the Mother.

DSC_0750A

DSC_0752A

DSC_0723

Mrs. Graham did a really great job in making the room look pretty for us

Snack attack

Mrs. Graham’s provided the snacks, desserts, and drinks for the party.

They do not really serve food so they allowed us to bring some.

DSC_0764A

Aaaah ❤

DSC_0767A

DSC_0768A

Every table had something pretty to look at and something sweet to eat.

DSC_0769A

DSC_0770A

DSC_0771A

Some of the drinks that the ladies ordered
DSC_0795A

MZATC forever ❤

DSC_0796A

With Ate Joanna ❤

Sizzums ❤

DSC_0802A

My #1 ❤

DSC_0804A

With Ate Ann, who pretty much raised me and my siblings 🙂

DSC_0817A

Kuhhhliz, she loves snapchat way too much. MWHAHA XD

DSC_0825A

Room filled with love ❤

DSC_0855A

Since A is a gazillion miles away from home (Baltimore) he did not really have anyone to hangout with. My brothers had to go to school and we did not want him to just stay at home and play the “stare game” with my Dad. He was cool during the party, it’s as if he was not there at all and the ladies loved him so I did not mind having him around haha.

DSC_0894A

Everyone brought presents for A and I…mostly for me ha! But I really did not expect it! We did not have a registry in the Philippines and we informed everyone pretty much a week before the bridal shower (or maybe even less than that!).about the party.

DSC_0919A

DSC_0924A

Thank you everyone for the love!!!! ❤

DSC_0927A

MZATC minus Jayce and Jho 🙂

DSC_0931A

Babies all grown up!!!

DSC_0934A

One of the activities during the bridal shower was the memory game — one of my favorite games ever because I love reminiscing!

It was funny to read what the girls wrote in front of Mama and Lola because you know…I am a little silly and I did some crazy stuff before lol

DSCKT15A

DSCKT17A

Thank you Mrs. Graham’s for the room and delicious pastries!! ❤

DSCKT9A

For those who are interested in trying Mrs. Graham’s macarons here’s their address

51C Scout Rallos, Quezon City

DSC_0783A

“being normal”

DSC_0788A

#Maarte

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

