Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Sirius Espresso II

04.09.2015: “Sirius” Love

Hello, dolls!! Happy weekend! ❤ It’s the weekend again…finally! I can’t believe that it was already a week ago when my best friend Maricor came here to visit A and I. I woke up today feeling like I am just ready to for my maternity leave. All the so-this-is-what-it-feels-like-to-be-pregnant symptoms are kicking in — I can’t lay my head on my pillow without falling asleep, my stamina is low, and I am just hungry and sleepy all.the.time! So anyway, we lost an hour today (hello daylight savings!) and I told myself last night that I want to be productive BUUUUT the baby wouldn’t stop kicking. Every time I try to move or get out of the bed he would kick, it’s like he knows that I need to relax today so yeah.. I took a nap and woke up an hour..baby is still active and kicking! I was feeling more exhausted so I decided to just stay in bed for the first half of my morning — my normal self would definitely freak out about this because I am all about getting things done haha.

Anyway, so here I am trying to accomplish things on my list for today, and my main goal is to publish this entry tonight.

DSC_0638A

Whenever I think about going home, I think about Sirius Espresso.

DSC_0698A

A and I love starting our own traditions. One of our traditions whenever we go home to the Philippines is to go to Sirius Espresso.

DSC_0592A

Read about our first visit here https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2015/03/13/sirius-espresso/

DSC_0594A

DSC_0611A

For our second visit, we came back with the whole family.

DSC_0613A

Going to Sirius with everyone means getting to try more food…like a lot of food.

DSC_0614A

Strawberry Shortcake Frappe

DSC_0615A

DSC_0616A

Everything on the menu is Instagram worthy

DSC_0619A

The drinks are as good as they look

DSC_0635A

Matcha, baby!!!

DSC_0636A

DSC_0641A

Iced Chocolate

DSC_0628A.JPG

Blended summer drink

(mango, grape jelly, house granola)

I love how Karen has house made yogurt on her menu.  Nothing can compare to Philippine mango, so whenever I am home, I make sure I get to eat as much as I can.

DSC_0681A

DSC_0624A

Sirius Nachos

DSC_0625A

Onion Rings

DSC_0644A

Carbonara

Creamy with crispy bacon..just how my sister likes it.

DSC_0645A

Grilled Cheese

One of our favorites at Sirius Espresso. Look at that perfectly grilled…cheese!

DSC_0647A

..and of course, perfectly paired with an equally delicious tomato soup. YUM!

DSC_0648A

Club Sandwich

DSC_0667A

Fish Tacos

Look at this gorgeous dish!

DSC_0668A

I loved the mango salsa!! Mmm

DSC_0669A

DSC_0682A

Our ultimate favorite — roasted tomato and sardine pasta

DSC_0685A

aaah take me home nowww

DSC_0634A

with my favorite fatty

DSC_0622A

banana muffin, anyone?

DSC_0651A

Salted Chocolate Cake

DSC_0652A

“the killer”.

DSC_0653A

Oreo Crepe Cake

Oh Karen, you are amazing!

Pretty much what I said after having my first bite.

DSC_0660A

And of course, my favorite.. mango crepe cake ❤

DSC_0661A

Oreo Cheesecake

DSC_0664A

Smorewich

Ever had s’mores as a sandwich?

IMG_7476A

Yay desserts! ❤

DSC_0696A

How we set up our table so everyone can try everything haha

DSC_0700A

the kiddos loved the Sirius Espresso’s interior

IMG_7478AIMG_7479A

DSC_0691A

Thank you so much Karen for another awesome feast ❤

We all can’t wait to go back!!

IMG_7491A

adventures with this one ❤

xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

