Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

12.6.14: Oui!

Hello, dolls! Hello, November!! ❤ Birthday month!!! Yay 🙂 It’s a very exciting month for A and I. We started November with something BIG that will change our lives forever. November is super exciting because we are just a couple of days away from moving in to our house after my birthday. It was just a vision before, and I can’t believe that it’s really happening now!!

People talked about quarter life crisis a lot and kind of warned me about it. Truthfully, I am not scared. I have an amazing year ahead of me and the way I see it, with the amount of blessings that I have been given, there is no doubt that I can’t overcome whatever obstacle I will face.

With only less than 60 days left before we kiss 2015 goodbye, I wish I have enough time to talk about all the amazing things that happened to me last year. 2014 was the year I fell in love with Baltimore more. It was the year I opened my heart to creating a life here with A. And no I am not leaving Manila behind.

IMG_0826A-tile

Perfect image of pretty

IMG_0775A

One of the best things that happened to me last year was my first bridal shower hosted by my Mother in Law and Maria 🙂 

10501590_734615599954900_6199121512645695872_nA

Dream come true to have a Paris themed party for me 🙂

menu x  gift box

DSC_0310A

How perfect is this Eiffel Tower gift box?

DSC_0359A

Pink bubbly for the ladies

DSC_0313A

Fresh raspberries to garnish our ice cold champagne

DSC_0315ADSC_0326A

So much love for these ladies ❤

DSC_0834A

This appetizer was the bomb, but unfortunately I forgot the name because duhh I am writing this a year late (almost).

That dipping sauce is YUMS.com

DSC_0836A

Mozzarella Positano

 tomatoes topped with fresh mozzarella, prosciutto, and feta cheese with balsamic glaze.

One of the best appetizers I’ve had! It’s light and fresh with the right flavor balance. YUM!

DSC_0319A DSC_0320A

Antipasto Classico

cold cuts, grilled vegetables, and fresh mozzarella

An Italian lunch/dinner party is not complete without antipasto

DSC_0324A

Everyone got a house salad so by the time we finished our second course,we were already feeling full.

DSC_0327A

Veal Marsala

Tender veal scaloppini, delicious Marsala wine sauce,and sauteed mushrooms…YES!!! Perfect meal for the bride to be 😉

DSC_0378A

Only “man” allowed at the party 😉

1947570_10203256923488220_3862033496821072075_nA

My bridal shower wouldn’t have been memorable if it were not for all the ladies that special moment with me ❤

DSC_0341A

Intern babies ❤

DSC_0348A

Us kiddos with Ms. Angel 🙂

DSC_0350A-tile

Filipino loves ❤

I am blessed to have my Filipino family here in the US. It’s not easy being away from my family, but having these ladies around me makes me forget about the loneliness sometimes.

DSC_0331A DSC_0333A

One of the blessings that came with A, his family 🙂

DSC_0338A

DSC_0302A

Paris goodie bags. My Mother In Law went all out for my bridal shower — I am one lucky bride to be! 🙂

DSC_0384A DSC_0388A

DSC_0385A IMG_0859A

with Grizelle 🙂

I was super touched because she and her husband Paul drove all the way from Germantown.

IMG_0806A

DSC_0391A

showers of love 😉

DSC_0424A DSC_0458AIMG_0833A

I know I haven’t been updating on social media lately. I feel bad because it takes me ages to respond on Facebook (heck I can’t even keep up with the birthday greetings).I wish I could post more entries every week but it’s quite challenging now because the busy season at work as started, we are in the middle of packing and getting things together before we move in to our new home, aaaaand my computer is acting up. Yikes 😦

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

