Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Hello, dolls!!! 🙂 Aaaah where do I begin? The past week has been truly magical for me! I am now married to the love of my life!!! I still feel like it was only yesterday when all of our loved ones gathered to witness our becoming one. I am still speechless about everything, there are things that I wish I could have said during our big day, but since I do not leave any room for regrets, I will just look at it as an opportunity for me to share it on this blog. untitled-68

Today, I would like to thank everyone who made our wedding the best day ever! 🙂

It poured rain during our reception. It would have been okay if our venue was indoors, but it was at a beautiful garden in one of the most amazing places I’ve been to. It’s a sanctuary indeed. I will start by thanking everyone who drove up to Tagaytay, and stayed during our rainy reception. I felt everyone’s happiness for A and I, and to me that is more than enough to make our day complete.

Thank you to our family and friends who flew from the US to share our special moment with us. I have never felt so important until that day. It was a dream come true to have both of our families together. It was the perfect image of contentment. Friends who made us realize that our family in Baltimore is bigger than we thought.I learned a lot of things during this trip.I can honestly say that this definitely is the best coming home trip ever! I don’t think anything can top this one. ❤

untitled-80 Thank you to our handsome and beautiful entourage who helped us since day 1. To our secondary sponsors, who showed genuine happiness since A’s first trip to Manila. To A’s groomsmen who gave him more reasons to love the Philippines and call it his 2nd home. To his best man, I honestly couldn’t think of anyone who could be as perfect as Peter. Thank you so much for flying to the Philippines and sharing great memories with us here. I couldn’t be any happier for A, for now having 3 brothers in his life — Remo, Renzo, and Peter. 

To my girls who gave me the strength throughout our wedding process. My secondary sponsors, Ate Rufa and Ate Rachelle who has known me since forever (literally), I have always dreamed of getting married and having you guys beside me, I am very happy that it came true. Klariz, who never complained about anything that I would ask her to do, having someone who loves my family just as much as I love them is a blessing. My bridesmaids…my sisters. Where do I begin? The 6 of you (plus Alyza and Jho) are my angels. I have known most of your for more than a decade. The love that you have given A and I throughout our relationship has given me a lot of reasons to stay strong and be the kind of woman A deserves. From our endless conversations about the wedding, surprise parties for me, and staying up until 3AM the night before the wedding…thank you girls!!!<3

Thank you to our Principal Sponsors, our Ninongs and Ninangs who we see look up to like our parents. We chose you as our godparents because you have inspired the two of us to be faithful to each other and keep our love strong through the years.

11148767_10153168311608277_8218817219475828758_n

(c) Mara Chua

Thank you to my very talented designer, Mara Chua. I know I am such a pain in the B because I was not the typical bride-to-be who would message her suppliers a gazillion times in a week. But the moment I walked in your shop and told you what I want (or maybe do not want) for my dress, I knew you were the perfect person to make my dress.You made me the happiest bride and I know that nothing in my closet or what I will have can ever compare to my wedding dress. Thank you for being so patient with me!!!!

Thank you to our coordinator, Tita Monina. For being my fairy godmother who made everything possible for us. Like I said, I wasn’t a “bridezilla”, I did not message my suppliers everyday. In fact, most of them wished that I would call them more often. I guess I put so much trust in my suppliers that I did not need to check up on them all the time. Thank you to your team for being so attentive and caring to A, our families, and to all of our guests.

Thank you to our friends and families who celebrated with us from abroad. We are truly blessed to have people who loves us from all over the world. The warm wishes and love that you sent us has been felt during our wedding. I wish that we could hug you all soon!!!

Thank you to Pat Dy and Jason Magbanua. For capturing every moment of our wedding beautifully. I can’t think of anyone else who could do our wedding other than the best and talented photographer and videographer in Asia. From our engagement to our wedding, we couldn’t be any luckier to have keepsakes done by you guys. We look forward to working with you again soon.

untitled-107_000

To our siblings; Maria, Remo, Chella,and Renzo. Thank you for being our stress reliever, for making us forget about the craziness in life. To have siblings that we can take care of, share memories with, and support is a lifetime blessing. We are lucky we have younger siblings that we can shower with love everyday.

Thank you to our parents who gave us the best wedding!! For being so patient and understanding with all the things that we want. For loving us and showing us what love means throughout the years. You guys are inspiration to us. And just like what A said… “we can’t wait to build a loving family like the ones we come from”.

Lastly, to A… the love of my life. Thank you for making me the happiest bride…and now, wife! ❤

….to be continued.

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

