Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Almost There

08.24-25.14: Of weekend getaways

Hello, dolls! 🙂 Happy hump day! Aaaah what a beautiful “weekend” it has been. Usually, I would be bummed that our almost 3 day weekend is now over. But since I know that we only have 9 days left until we begin our journey to forever, I don’t think there is room for me to complain. We are getting close!!! We will be home in less than 2 weeks! Which reminds me of the time I went home for my Dad’s 50th birthday, back when it would take me more than a day to travel to the Philippines. The flight alone is already exhausting, the layover and waiting makes it even more draining so I like to have at least a whole day where in I do not have to worry about anything including packing before my loooong flight — that’s why A and I likes to schedule our trips from Baltimore after on or after Monday.

DSC_0173A

A and I 12 hours before my flight to Manila last year..brought back a lot of memories when I left Baltimore 2 years ago to go home.

IMG_8812A

Love waking up to this!!!

DSC_0118A

One of the things that I love about going on trips is breakfast…and the joy of waking up to a  different view.

DSC_0119A

I love Sundays wherein I can go to church, much more when with family. I am so happy that I got to do that a few days before my departure. After hearing mass with my in laws, we went to Four Seasons diner.

DSC_0121A

After our filling brunch we went shopping…cause what else do expect us to do when in Jersey aside from relax? #TaxFree

DSC_0124A

 

 

Cause summertime is best for grilling

Grilled hotdogs for our afternoon meal
DSC_0126A

And what do you when at the Jersey Shore? Seafood!

DSC_0127A

DSC_0129A-tile

Grilled lobsters, shrimp, clams and oysters!!! AAAH ❤

DSC_0143A

Grilled tomatoes, probably one of the simplest and best ways to enjoy tomato.

DSC_0144A

….and grilled zucchini!!!

Gotta have my veggies 😉

DSC_0146A

Delish arugula salad with pine nuts

DSC_0148A

it’s a seafood feast
DSC_0152A

The day after, we went to this lovely waterfront breakfast ad lunch spot.

I like how the restaurants says “come by land or by water”, cause you can literally take your boat there and dock it on their property.

DSC_0154A

It’s a bautiful morning for an omelette and bowl of fresh fruits

DSC_0156A

A’s creamed chipped beef with eggs

IMG_8808A

IMG_8809A

love going to beautiful places like this

DSC_0159A

 

DSC_0160A

boats at dock

went on a little side trip in the area and moved on to our second agenda for the day.

DSC_0164A

Some tax free shopping and a visit at our favorite sandwich place

DSC_0166A

best Italian cold sandwich ever!!!!!! ❤

DSC_0187A

Thank you, New Jersey!!! 😉

IMG_8824A

Back in Baltimore

A knows just exactly what I need before my trip, a nice dinner date with him! After our 2 hour drive, he took me to my favorite gelato place… pitango ❤ #ForeverLove

DSC_0179A

I was feeling anxious about traveling alone again, and being away from A for a couple of days so I did not have the appetite to eat.

I’ve always wondered how the food in Manchurian Rice Co is, so we finally gave it a try. They serve fresh to order food in a fast casual setting..perfect because after a long drive from New Jersey, and an upcoming long trip to Manila, the last thing I wanted was to wait.

DSC_0182A

My shaolin vegetarian

cause vegetarian dishes make me happy! (and I am not even vegetarian haha). This was really delish! I love that this has tofu

 

DSC_0183A

They had dan dan noodles as a special! One of A’s favorites

DSC_0184A

and an order of seaweed salad for me to make the night even better

DSC_0174A

Probably one of our best dates to date. Nothing else…but us.

DSC_0170A

DSC_0177Axx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

