Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Hershey Park 2014

08.18.2014: Forever Young

Hello, sweets!! 🙂 Happy Monday ❤ We  are now at the last stretch of February and ahh  I feel like I still have a lot of things to do, even though A already told me that I knocked off a lot of things on my list for this month. I just feel weird accomplishing things on my computer..you know? Like most of my meetings, transactions, and “canvassing” are done through the internet. Maybe I am yearning for that “hands on” feeling…like how I used to do whenever I am organizing some event or dinner. Being far away and planning a wedding at the other side of the world is challenging! I often second guess my decisions or put them on hold until April. It’s crazy but yeah…I can’t complain though because I am loving every minute of being busy.

Lucky for me, I have a fiance who knows what to do to keep my sanity intact. He knows exactly what to do..and that is to take me on an adventure. Our adventures are mostly for food. It also doesn’t have to be extreme,extravagant, or extraordinary.. every new thing that comes our way is an adventure for us.

DSC_1301A

So about a week before I left for the Philippines last year, A and I had the opportunity to go to Hershey Park.

DSC_1302A

It was my second time at Hershey Park,my first with A, and our first time to go to a theme park together so I was very excited that day.

Check my photodiary about my first trip to Hershey Park here https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/hershey-park-2012/

DSC_0094A

The beginning of our Hershey Park adventure.

DSC_1313A

The first ride we went on, pirate.

So I figured I need to warm up A with the activities that we will have that day. He is not a fan of adrenaline pumping stuff (I had to convince him to get on a ride with me for about 5 min each time haha) So anyway, he loves pirates and I love this ride. Win win for us lol

IMG_8707A

I always go for the top seat.

DSC_1303A

one happy kid

 

DSC_1315A

DSC_1316A

Looking at this made me wish that we were with our 3 piggies

DSC_1321A

DSC_1322A

DSC_1323A

I’ve always wanted to try the water rides…but the boardwalk is crazy crowded!!! Maybe the next time I go (I know I will lol) I will be able to do it.

DSC_1325A

So we both already knew that food is not going to be spectacular. So after looking at the map for 10 minutes, we decided to go to Chickie’s and Pete’s for our first meal.

DSC_1326A

…and what do Chefs eat at a theme park? Chicken tenders! HA big joke for us. We were hungry but the everything seemed blah for us. So we just decided to have a snack type of meal and find something better as we go around the park.

DSC_1339A

DSC_0001A

We would’ve tried more rides but the wait time is toooooo long. Approximately 30 minutes to an hour per ride so we decided to go to the zoo.

Not my first option, because we all know why. But since it will make A happy (and safe) we went 🙂

 

DSC_0006A

These are for you animal lovers haha

 

DSC_0007A

DSC_0011A

So if you are not a fan of going on rides like A, Hershey Park has a great zoo that you can visit.

 

DSC_0012A

DSC_0013A

DSC_0018A

Mini desert for warm climate animals

 

DSC_0023A

DSC_0026A

Can you see the owl?

DSC_0029A

Bobcat

 

DSC_0037A

DSC_0039A

My Ger-bear..get it get? haha

DSC_0040A

sleeping black bear

 

DSC_0045A

DSC_0047A

DSC_0048A

 

DSC_0049A

Prairie dog

 

 

DSC_0053A

DSC_0054A

DSC_0056A

DSC_0057A

summers bloom

DSC_0058A

The only reason why I like flowers is because it’s an indicator that the weather is warm

DSC_0085A

We did not want fried food or any crappy fast food anymore..so we checked all of the food locations that they have at theme park and saw this! finally something good.

 

DSC_0083A

BBQ ribs, with baked beans and coleslaw

AAAH finally reallll food for us! 🙂

DSC_0092A

So we went to 2 more rides after our food break. We may not have tried a lot of rides but I can say that A and I enjoyed our first theme park experience together 🙂

DSC_0070A

DSC_0096A

My favorite part at Hershey Park — chocolate world!!!!

We were supposed to go to the chocolate tour but unfortunately we did not have enough time.

DSC_0099A

So of course, we decided to spend our last half our at Hershey Park by eating again.

Turkey Bacon Sandwich with Chocolate covered chips and pretzels

I really enjoyed the chocolate covered chips and pretzels!!!! Aaaaah I think I will try to do it at home sometime in one of our movie nights.

DSC_0100A

Giant Reese’s peanut butter sandwich cookie with macadamia nuts

 

DSC_0101A

HEAVEN!!!!!!

 

 

DSC_0061A

I chose an outfit that will not make me feel gross at the end of the day. I kept it simple. No accessories because I do not want to worry about losing something.

DSC_0062A

Top and shorts: Forever21

DSC_0074A

 

Monday adventures with my love ❤

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

