Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

49 West

08.06.14: Annapolis Run

Hello, dolls!!! Happy #ThrowbackThursday —- the day when it’s (quite) acceptable for me to post my overdue entries.

We are at the hype of winter. It has been snowing every other day and so far I’ve been going out with at least 4 layers of clothing. I have a love-hate relationship with March. I want it to end soon because of the cold weather, but on the other hand I kind of want it to slow down because I NEED to accomplish a lot of things this month. I feel bad for A because I am a riot right now, I find myself talking about different topics at once, and doing numerous things everyday that we can’t keep to each other anymore — or at least that’s how I feel.

Oh time…please be good to me.

IMG_8446A

With all the craziness that’s been happening in our lives now. A and I would see to it that we make time to just sit down,eat, and not worry about anything. We also make sure that we see friends once in a while.

DSC_1070A

Our hungry stomachs brought us to Annapolis, since we were already going to be at the area we called Frances so we can all have lunch together with out little egg tart. 

DSC_1071A

DSC_1073A

Cause this smile is worth the drive ❤

DSC_1076A

DSC_1077A

Brown haired babies

 

DSC_1089A

Appetizer#1: Spinach and Artichoke Dip

DSC_1094A

Creamy spinach dip served with pita bread and veggies. I don’t normally order “creamy” dishes just because I am afraid of the calories that I have to deal with (but seriously…. do I really care? lol). So anyway, this was such a treat for me! The warm casserole of creamy spinach with artichokes and crusty cheese…mmm

DSC_1091A

Appetizer # 2: Black Bean Dip

DSC_1096A

I’ll never pass up blackbeans on a menu. It was just how I expected it to be…delicious!

DSC_1106A

DSC_1097A

49 West’s House Salad

Spinach, radicchio, red onion, feta, cherry tomatoes,cucumber and bacon with house made garlic vinaigrette.

DSC_1098A

Strawberry Salad

strawberries, candied walnuts, ricotta cheese, cherry tomatoes, spinach, cucumber and raspberry vinaigrette

 Perfect summer salad. I love fruit dressings, I get the sweetness from the fruit and the right amount of acid from the vinaigrette. I also love ricotta, I mean who doesn’t love cheese made of cream/milk? (some people do it with cream..some use milk.. either way it’s good!). Anyway, I enjoyed the freshness of the strawberries and cherry tomatoes! Can it be summer again so I can enjoy my fruits and veggies?

DSC_1099A

Curry Chicken Salad with Apples

DSC_1102A

A was happy to see British inspired dishes on the menu. I am not a big fan of yellow curry, but this one was really good!

We all enjoyed it very much.

DSC_1100A

Prime Rib Sandwich

Lettuce, Tomato, Cheddar Cheese,Horseradish Mayo,and Prime Rib on a baguette

DSC_1101A

The man sandwich

DSC_1105A

Seared Tuna Sandwich

Red Onion, tomato, lettuce, american cheese, rare tun on a rosemary focaccia bread.

DSC_1104A

As delicious as it looks

DSC_1108A

We made baby Roger try lemon for the first time

DSC_1109-tile

..and this was how he looked

totes adorbs

DSC_1086A

DSC_1116A

DSC_1118A

“I am flying” 

DSC_1131A

so much love for my girly

DSC_1134A

caught in the act baby Roger pulling my hair LMAO

DSC_1137A

FOURever plus one.

IMG_8438A

little shopping trip with my loves ❤

IMG_8426A

1st hair do… but then I got tired of it after half an hour haha

IMG_8431A

OOTD

So the weather app said it was going to rain that day. So I wanted to be ready by shielding my arms from water.

Well, it was bright and sunny all day and at some point I kind of wished that I had a spare top.

IMG_8434A

Top: Love Culture

Skirt: Forever 21

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

