Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

New York: Jollibee

07.21.14: Bida ang sarap!

Hello, dolls!! Happy Sunday!!! Our third pre-cana class just ended and ahhhh I can’t believe that we are almost at the end of this beautiful journey. We had an amazing day today! Although I must say, I overslept a little haha (but hey! I deserve it after working almost 13 hours yesterday!) So we went to church and had brunch at one of the best brunch places here in Baltimore, then had a good afternoon in class. How I love Sundays like this! Earlier, I prayed for more meaningful Sundays like today this year. My heart breaks just thinking about February ending so soon…and how after the wedding our work schedules will most likely get in the way. Thank God for our pre-cana because we get to be on the same page about our relationship and important things without getting into an argument or trying too hard.

So we are just 6 days away from Valentine’s….meaning 6 days until my father-in-law turns 60! What’s exciting about it is that we will be in New Jersey the day after so I am pretty hyped up about that. A short vacation is much needed for A and I!

DSC_0672A

I have 6 days to dream about our upcoming getaway, for now I’ll blog about our New York side trip that happened over the summer.

DSC_0679A

A would often say that he wishes we have Jollibee close to us. When we are in New Jersey, he would drop hints saying we should go to Jollibee for lunch.

So when we were in New York we decided to take the girls cause they’ve never tried Jollibee.

DSC_0683A

2 buckets of fried chicken, rice, 4 large fries, 4 sundaes, yumburger, and my avocado pearl shake…. YES! When in Jollibee….YOU GO BIG! 😉

DSC_0684A

So my fiance had a 1/3 lb. burger, 2 pieces of fried chicken, fries,rice, a large drink,and sundae.

I don’t know where he put everything that he ate. But I guess that’s what happens when you miss Jollibee too much. haha

DSC_0688A

 

DSC_0690A

After our Jollibee trip, we went to Titan Foods, a Greek supermarket. It is the best Greek grocery here in the East Coat.

DSC_0692A

Olive bar — just one of the many reasons why this place is awesome!

DSC_0694A

DSC_0695A

DSC_0698A

Cheese and cold cuts,anyone?

 

DSC_0699A

Oh you know, just a normal day to find smoked herring.

DSC_0701A

DSC_0702A

Just 2 of the MANY feta cheeses that they have. And when I say many…. I mean a HUGE glass case!

DSC_0703A

European chocolates…YES!

DSC_0706A

A standing dessert case of delicious pastries! Can I live here for a week?

DSC_0709A

Greek pastries… I want them all! YES!

DSC_0712A

Titan

DSC_0741A

The father-in-law got me these treats to try! Mmmm

DSC_0716A

A and I had to go back to Baltimore after our titan trip. But of course, A being a f-Asian said that we should make a quick stop in New Jersey to check 2 of the Filipino groceries that they have there.

We went to Jollibee oriental food mart first and saw a couple of stuff that we do not have in Baltimore. So those made us feel like it was already worth the trip.

 

IMG_8145A

They had carioca in their small glass case! and some other Filipino favorites as well.

DSC_0718A

A few blocks down is Little Manila.

IMG_8147A

The steam table of Filipino dishes kind of made me wish that we did not eat a lot for lunch. Everything looked so delish!

 

 

IMG_8148A

IMG_8150A

DSC_0720A

What welcomed us in Baltimore. Our favorite Chinese restaurant in Towson.

IMG_8184A

IMG_8190-tile

LOVE

xx

R ❤

Comments on: "New York: Jollibee" (2)

  1. I’m curious if Jollibee staff in the US are Filipinos or Americans? Hehe.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

