Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Daddy’s 50th

 

09.03.2014: Happy Birthday, Daddy!

Hello, dolls!! Happy almost weekend 😉 7 weeks — that’s what I have been telling myself all day. I need redemption, I need something that will make me feel stronger to where I am at now…something that will deviate the thought of change. As much as I want for time to freeze, I can’t wait to be home and get married to the love of my life!!! During the last week of January, I had this feeling that February is going to be a scary month to deal with – big opportunities and decisions are in order and sometimes I wish “yes” is not a factor for my family and I to be together.

DSC_0489A

The main reason why I went home in September last year was my Dad’s birthday. I’ve missed missed a good number of special moments with my family already, but I can’t go on life knowing that I missed my Dad’s birthday, so I did everything to make it happen.

DSC_0390A

We went to Spiral at Sofitel Philippine Plaza for Daddy’s birthday. It was the perfect place to celebrate is birthday, and give A the freedom to eat whatever wants. haha

His first stop? The Asian station.

Spiral is huge! I wish I was able to take more photos but A, jejekid,and I had a game plan — and that is to try everything!

DSC_0391A

Tepanyakim, anyone?

DSC_0396A

DSC_0402A

First 10 minutes in….and 5 pounds lighter by the end of the night

DSC_0403A

Can we have this in our kitchen?

 

DSC_0404A

DSC_0407A

Korean, anyone?

DSC_0412A

Sprial’s gift for Daddy! ❤

We asked them to write his favorite line. My Dad would send us text messages that end with “mwah mwah tsup tsup” #RealStory hahaha

DSC_0429A

Daddy’s ladies

 

DSC_0462A

So happy we got to see Aya and Joy!!!! 😉

We do not have a lot of time to spend with friends when in Manila, so we value little moments like this.

 

DSC_0467A

DSC_0474A

DSC_0477A

ohana

 

DSC_0501A

best friends hahaha

DSC_1245A

As a tradition, we got Daddy a cake from Estrel’s.

DSC_1246A

That we had to give away because the next day we flew to Thailand.

DSC_1249A

I brought this cake back to Baltimore with me. YES I DID! Don’t ask me how, but I managed to bring back half of this cake without looking like dog food.

DSC_0638A

Aaaah I can’t wait to play the game of life with my piggies again!!!!!!

DSC_1212A

…and the 6th care package my family sent me in a span of 1 year came a few weeks ago! 🙂

DSC_1238A

Can’t wait to wake up to this again

 

DSC_1240A

I’ll be home soon…yes ❤

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

