Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Engagement Dinner

07.20.14: With My Italian Family

Hello, dolls!!!! Happy Friday — well it’s not officially Friday yet but ahhh I am just excited to wake up in the morning later and have lunch with the fiance cause it won’t be for another 2 and a half days until I get to spend more than an hour with him during the day. Anyway, one of my goals for my blog is to post at least 2 entries about our upcoming big day (3 months left!), finish all my holiday posts, and start February with a Bangkok post. I know I can do all these as long as I stick to blogging 3 times a week.

DSC_1052A

I can’t believe that my year of being a fiancee is already over and that in a few months I will embrace a new role.

If there is a perfect word for 2014 for me, it would be YES.

2015 will be, I DO.

After I got engaged to A, I realized that we are not only engaged to each other, we are also engaged to our families. Last year, I really felt how blessed I am to be a part of A’s family. They give me sooo much love and happiness like we have known each other for years!

DSC_0736 (2)A

Over the summer, A’s parents threw us an engagement dinner. Since A’s family live in New York, we did the party there.

Adorable gift bag from the Buscemi’s.

DSC_0664A

Cousins

When I think about summer here in the US, I remember the girls. The highlight of our summer is always spent with them.

DSC_0640A

We had our engagement dinner at Piccola bussola, an amazing Italian restaurant in New York that serves family style meals.

Appetizer: Friend Zucchini

DSC_0641A

Appetizer: Fried Italian Hot Long Peppers

I will save myself the trouble…. EVERYTHING WAS DELICIOUS!

DSC_0642A

Appetizer: Fried Calamari

I seriously had a hard time choosing which to eat first. Everything was sooooo good!

DSC_0643A

Arugula Salad

We had 2 orders of all the appetizers. 8 big platters of delicious stuff!

DSC_0644A

Linguine with Clam Sauce

A must have for A.

DSC_0645A

Penne Alla Matriciana

cause what’s an Italian dinner without tomato sauce?

DSC_0646A

Orecchiette with Shrimp and Lobster in a Light Tomato Cream Sauce

DSC_0647A

Escarole

Cause I gotta have my greens!

DSC_0648A

Baked Scallops Oreganata

DSC_0649A

Grilled Octopus and Scallops with Beans

DSC_0650A

Veal Marsala

My favorite!!! Look at all those shhhhrooms!

DSC_0658A

 

DSC_0659A

Think A is tall? Look at his cousin who is 4 years younger than him!

DSC_0660A

DSC_0665A

DSC_0668A

Big smiles for our engagement dinner with the fam! 🙂

IMG_8131A

Breakfast at the Buscemi’s.

It was a beautiful sunny morning. Outdoor breakfast was perfect!

IMG_8132A

IMG_8134A

IMG_8136A

Cuties!!!!!!

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

