Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

07.20.14: Summer’s yummy colors

Hello, dolls!!! Happy Sunday! 🙂 Today has been lovely — A and I were able to go to church early in the morning, have a sumptuous lunch together, and I was able to spend the afternoon with a friend. It’s days like this when I appreciate the time that I get for myself, with all the crazy things that I have to do, it feels like a reward lately. So A and I were sick for the past week, I guess I have to get used to being sick during the first week of January now because I can see that my body hates the cold weather that even 3 layers of clothing won’t suffice.

So anyway, here’s the continuation of my blog post about our NYC trip over the summer. https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2015/01/10/nyc-jeepney/

DSC_0629A

Growing up, I never thought I will love wearing skirts. My family can attest that I used to be a jeans and sneakers kind of girl —- cause I used to be really concious about my legs. Now, I dislike wearing jeans. And even when it’s really cold out, I would prefer to wear a skirt with tights underneath. #TiisGanda as we say it in the Philippines!

DSC_0638A

Let me start my post with some yummy macarons. My ultimate favorite treat!

Give mmacarons and I’ll love you forever.

DSC_0639A

I am always up for a macaron adventure. I am so happy that A lets me go to lovely pastry/bakery shops like this one on our dates. He knows that it will be the perfect way to put a smile on my face.

DSC_0771A

Mille-Feuille is a hole in the wall bakery cafe in New York.

DSC_0769A

Now this is what I consider box of happiness.

DSC_0772A

We tried their praline, pistachio, passion fruit, espresso, lemon, and salted caramel macarons.

DSC_0773A

As expected, everything was delicious and flavors were spot on.

IMG_8214A

This is how I enjoyed the macarons…with a nice cup of Royal Wedding Tea from Harney and Sons.

 

DSC_0613A

DSC_0616A

Moving on to my outfit post…. cause you know, I still like to share outfit posts haha 😉

DSC_0617A

In 2014, I invested in a lot of white tops. Cause nothing can go wrong with a white top 😉

DSC_0619A

One of the white tops that I purchased last year is this one from American Eagle.

DSC_0620A

It is very light! The details are very girly so I also like to wear this witch jeans cause it makes me forget how much I would prefer to wear a skirt haha

DSC_0622A

Spring and summer are the perfect seasons to wear vibrant colors. I did not think twice when I saw this pretty Jack by BB Dakota skirt.

DSC_0625A

DSC_0631A

I like how it hugs my waist! And how soft and light the fabric is. It’s prefect for a nice summer day in NYC! 🙂

DSC_0634A

DSC_0636A

To make my summer outfit complete, I paired it with my 2014 favorite wedges.

IMG_7408A

My attempt of making my hair look big.

IMG_7477-tile

 

Oh you know, this is what I do during log car rides. HA! 

xx

R ❤

Comments on: "NYC: The Girl and Her Macarons" (2)

  1. aricouture said:

    Your outfit is so cute!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

