Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

 

Hello, dolls! 🙂 Today, we had the first snowfall of the year.I must be dreaming about summer way too much because it did not end too well for me —- I slipped and fell on my knees and hurt myself.Ughh. A nice cup of tea, A’s sweater, and pictures from this past summer season will surely help me stay warm during my alone time. I know it’s pretty ironic that I am blogging about summer when it’s snowing outside….which made me realize that a lot of great things happened in 2013 and 2014 that I spent the whole year trying to catch up and keep this blog updated.

DSC_0462A

This year, I look forward to having more opportunities to go to the Farmer’s Market. It was pretty hard for A and I to go to Farmers Markets because they are usually open during the weekends (which we all know is something hard for A and I to have together).

Thank God there are some during the weekdays, not a lot and none close to us during Monday, but still..

DSC_0482A

I get really excited when we plan things like going to the Farmer’s Market. We make sure that we try everything that we want.

DSC_0463A

Crepes and Mexican Food? YES.

 

DSC_0465A

The beginning of our love for orange limeade.

DSC_0466A

We had to go for another round. It was super fresh and natural.

DSC_0469A

Perfect drink to beat the heat!

DSC_0472A

and of course, we can’t skip on Aisan Food. Delicious Thai Food!!!

 

DSC_0474 (2)A

DSC_0478A

DSC_0483A

Steak Quesadilla

Perfect way to start our lunch. Their homemade salsa and spicy sauce are so delish!

DSC_0486A

Lemongrass Chicken

,Heaven in my mouth. This was very scrumptious! Chicken was very tender and the sauce just blew us away. It was nothing spectacular or special, but it was just the kind of meal that we would like to eat everyday. Simplicity at its best.

DSC_0487A

Tofu Pad Thai

Cause I gotta have it! Pad Thai is one of my favorites…of course I can’t leave without trying this from a Farmer’s Market.

DSC_0496-tile

 LOL

DSC_0505A

To end A’s lunch…

DSC_0507A

..black currant Popsicle.

DSC_0509A

IMG_8017A

A trip to the mall with my love was in order.

IMG_8019A

OOTD

 

DSC_0073A

Inspired by our lunch at the Farmer’s Market, I made lemongrass simple syrup for A’s iced tea.

DSC_0071A

The lemongrass was a leftover when I made tom yum for dinner.

Since I hate wasting anything, I like to utilize everything as much as possible.

 

DSC_0072A

I am happy that A liked it with his iced tea.

Lemongrass is a great flavor, it’s very refreshing!

DSC_0668A

DSC_0670A

Random summer apt. lunch date – lobster and spinach pasta in white wine garlic sauce.

 

IMG_7508A

 cause chocolate knows best

 

IMG_7512A

Hazelnut truffleta – my guilty pleasure.

IMG_7513A

One of the best drinks ever.

 

IMG_8015A

DSC_0038

 

DSC_0046A

Unboxing happiness.

DSC_0049A

I like to have special treats for A and I after a hard day at work.

DSC_0050A

 

DSC_0664A

Like, we can never have enough sweets.

DSC_0555A

Beauty finds of the week.

Finally have LC’s Beauty book, a new eyelash curler, eye serum and eye shadow palette from sephora.

 

DSC_0036

Men likes to shop too

DSC_0474A

Since I am indulging in a snack that will make me guilty tomorrow morning, I want to remind myself that I did a great job in eating healthy this past summer.

DSC_0475A

I had fresh fruit smoothies everyday.

I try to change the flavor every week. We only get to go to the grocery twice a week so I like to get enough fruits that will last me a week.

Melon, avocado, yogurt, and almond milk.

IMG_7587A

Something that I learned from A’s Dad — fruits with feta cheese. Yummms

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

