Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

The Milton Inn

Hello, dolls! Hello, December!!! ❤ Aaah, can you believe it?? It’s the last month of the year!!! So I had a very lovely birthday weekend, thanks to A and our families for giving me a memorable 24th birthday! 🙂 This weekend has reminded me of how blessed I am and how beautiful life is. It’s no different from how I feel everyday, but this weekend was major! I can’t stop thanking Him for everything, because I know I wouldn’t get to this point in my life without Him.

Anyway, so I still have a gazillion things to post before my awesome birthday weekend. So I will work on my throwbacks and squeeze in my birthday posts once in  a while ( I mean you know the drill,right? haha). Since I am still gushing about my birthday dinner with A, I thought of working on an entry that is quite similar to that — date night with A!

DSC_1135A

One must maintain a little bit of summer, even in the middle of winter” – Henry David Thoreau

IMG_8024A

I am very fortunate that I have a man who would take me out on special dates even though we are not celebrating anything in particular.

We are celebrating life as we like to put it.

—-

The Milton Inn is a well known restaurant here in Baltimore. It is a 274 year old fieldstone building, so imagine my face when A and I walked in. It was gorgeous and everything reminded us of BCC. From the food to the service and the decors.

DSC_0515A

My handsome date leading the way

DSC_0523A

A display of the desserts welcomed us as we walked in.

 

DSC_0525A

A ordered a Tom Collins but as we remember, he did not like it. haha

DSC_0527A

Bishop rolls – this is so BCC! It reminded me of the days Alyza and Karen and I worked together.
DSC_0528A

Olive and Goat Cheese Crostini

I am not a big fan of olives but mix it with cheese and tomato I will surely love it!

DSC_0530A

Heirloom Tomato Salad

I was not planning to order an appetizer for myself but A said a proper date should have at least 3 courses so since it was summer, I opted for this vibrant heirloom tomato salad since it’s in season!

Tomatoes were fresh and sweet. Basil goes perfectly with tomato so the pesto was a perfect touch for it.

DSC_0533A

Venison Terrine

DSC_0535A

A and I goes crazy when we see terrine on the menu. We know the work that needs to be done and skills it requires to create a delicious terrine.

This is one of the best terrines we’ve had. It was very flavorful and delicate that it made me excited about A’s holiday terrine this year!

IMG_8032A

My handsome date studying the menu.

IMG_8034A

Oh,hello.

IMG_8042A

It started to get dark once our entrees arrived so I do not have good pictures of them. Anyway, I decided to treat myself that night… and when I say treat, I mean indulge. 

IMG_8044A

Lamb Chops with Lamb Jus, Sweet Potato Mash, Asparagus with Hollandaise, and Roasted Tomato with Parmesan

This was the hugest entree ever!! Whole rack of lamb cut in 2 chops each cooked medium. What a meal!

IMG_8045A

A of course, ordered duck!

Duck Breast with Mushroom Risotto, Cauliflower, Romanesco and Cherry Sauce.

2 duck breasts with a hue serving of risotto and vegetables. I loved the risotto so much I ate half of it! haha

All the dishes were classical and elegant. It was another perfect date night with perfect date!
IMG_8049A

I love it when A takes me to exquisite restaurants like this one.

DSC_0521A

OOTD for yaaaaa

DSC_0522A

Since this was a spontaneous dinner, I was not able to plan my outfit. Good thing I have a couple of LBDs I was able to pull out something out of my closet haha

———–

Earlier that day A and I went to 2 places we like going to when we want to be away from all the craziness…

DSC_1093A

 

 

DSC_1094A

Of course we can’t always go out side Maryland…so thank god for all the beautiful places that we can go to.

DSC_1134A

 

 

DSC_1124A

First stop, Asian food to keep A sane throughout the day.

DSC_1110A

Salad with Ginger-Carrot Dressing to start our meal

DSC_1111A

Miso Soup

 

DSC_1116A

Egg Drop Soup

 

DSC_1118A

Hot and Sour Soup

Yup, we had 3 cups of soup because we came in for lunch..meaning lunch special!!!!

DSC_1126A

I can’t go to an Asian restaurant for lunch and not order my sushi lunch special… mmmm

DSC_1131A

It’s a feast!!!!!!

DSC_0029A

After filling up Gerry with Asian food..we went to Bethesda (cause it’s so purddddy up there!)
DSC_0030A

I love everything about Bethesda! It’s very peaceful and high class. Everything’s just to beautiful there!

DSC_0032A

DSC_0065

Shopping finds of the day. Zara x Topman

Wore the Zara heels on our Milton Inn date!

DSC_0068A

Oh…yes ❤

xx

R ❤

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

