Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Hello,24!

Hello,sweets!!! 🙂 I am officially 24!!! I feel like the past year went by really fast! I have a vivid memory of my 23rd birthday celebration, I feel like it was only yesterday when my family and I were all gathered at Relish for my birthday dinner. I am going to take quick break from my throwback posts today. I have so much joy in my heart right now and I know there is no better way to express my gratitude to the people who made my 24th birthday memorable but to put my feelings into words…especially to my loved ones from the other side of the world who made sure I will not feel the distance of being away from them.

DSC_1235AB

Today, instead of my usual thank you post.. I will enumerate 5 things that made my birthday PERFECT 🙂

DSC_1221AB

1. Family Time

This is my second birthday away from my family and just like how many of you would imagine, it’s hard. I get sentimental days before my birthday and spend my nights wishing I have my Dad close to me. Thank God for technology because I was able to Facetime with my family right at midnight. Filipinos are all about birthday salubong and I am so happy that I got to welcome my birthday with my family!!!

They had a party for me with all my favorite birthday dishes. Mama did a great job in making our dinner table look amazing again!! I wish I was home to eat with them all…to eat a huge serving of Mama’s pesto…a bowl of spaghetti…a piece of chicken..and a slice of the avocado cake that they got for me!!!

It was the 2nd time my family did that for my birthday, and I wish we do not have to spend more of my birthday away from each other!!!

DSC_1224AB

2. Happy Birthday!

This year’s birthday greeting were all heartwarming. I received messages from people I did not expect to hear from. I love reading long messages, and greetings that has a little touch of love.

I know I am a bit slow but I promise to respond to all of you before my bridal shower 🙂

DSC_1225AB

3. Surprise!

A did everything to make my 24th indelible. I am the luckiest and happiest birthday girl ever because I have an amazing fiance who will do anything just for me to have a smile on my face all day. The effort of waking up early and keeping things a secret from me (which is always a great challenge for him haha!) made my heart melt. He pulled everything off perfectly and I can honestly say I couldn’t have a more flawless birthday!!

 

DSC_1232AB

4. Happy Tummy!

Since A and I have to work until late on my birthday, so we made sure that we will have a lovely brunch celebration with our family here. A suggested that we go to this beautiful brunch place and it was the most perfect birthday brunch place!! We all had a great time and everything was exceptional!!!

Aaaaah I can’t wait to share everything with all you soon!!!

 

 

DSC_1248AB

 

5. 24

I did not have all day to celebrate my birthday with A.. I was away from my family..and I had to endure a long day at work. But believe me when I say, I had a perfect 24th birthday. I wouldn’t have it any other way. All the love that I received on my special day is more than what I could ask for.

I am sending everyone my love and kisses for making me the happiest girl yesterday!!! I am claiming 24!!!!! ❤

xx

R

Comments on: "Hello,24!" (3)

  1. So gorgeous!! I really love your blog, your posts are all so beautiful and amazing 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

