Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Emporiyum

04.27.14: A Sunday Well Spent

Hello, dolls!! πŸ™‚ Hello Baltimore! I am back!!! I am back to reality…. which came too soon for A and I cause in less than 24 hours we both went back to work and endured a day in the kitchen, on our feet! Anyway, the cold season has started to make its way back and I am not too excited about it. It seems like it was only last month when I finally enjoyed the weather here. I do not like winter, and the only good thing that makes me feel good about it is that fact that I can play with layers of clothing…other than that, NO THANKS!

DSC_0017A

Fall is fast approaching and I don’t think I am ready for it yet. I just brought back summer clothes enough to get me through the entire season from my trip in Bangkok and I can’t probably use them until April! BIG YIKES! I was so used to the climate in Manila that IΒ forgotΒ that here, I have to deal with 4 different seasons.

Thinking about fall almost brings me back to April, when we went toΒ Emporiyum.Β 

It was a pretty cold day, but not cold enough to make me wear 3 layers of clothes, but warm enough to make me take off my jacket once in a while.

DSC_1382A

One of my presents for our anniversary: 2 tickets to Emporiyum.

One of my favorite food events to date! πŸ˜‰Β 

DSC_1398A

YUM:Β I know we were up for an amazing adventure πŸ˜‰

There were more or less 60 food stalls during the event, restuarants coming from New York, Washington DC, Philadelphia, and of course, Baltimore.

We tried all of them, and here are a couple of our favorites (this one’s going to be a lengthy post πŸ˜‰ )

DSC_1404A

I never had a lobster roll as good as Luke’s before. The lobster rolls that I’ve tried before were either swimming in butter or the lobster was not just enough that I almost felt like I got ripped off.

 

DSC_1402A

We were so excited for our lobster roll!!!

 

DSC_1417A

YUMMMMS!

Look at the amount of lobster claw! Aaaah it was really good! Not swimming in butter but creamy. I can eat this sandwich everyday if I can!!!

 

DSC_1395A

We were really excited for this. Bagby’s is a restaurant group who made TenTen, Fleet Street Kitchen, Cunningham’s, and Bagby Pizza and Co happen in Baltimore.

Thank you for the free cookie that we really loved, Cunningham’s! πŸ™‚

DSC_1397A

I’ve always wanted a deck of this awesome dining cards, so I was really happy to see a City Dining Cards booth!!! πŸ™‚ So I guess we will be eating in at least 50 restaurants in the next year? πŸ˜‰

DSC_1406A

Cause I love cheese! And they make amazing cagliata curds…and cannoli dips!!! πŸ™‚

 

DSC_1407A

Cheese in the making! πŸ˜‰

DSC_1410A

I didn’t tell A about the details until we got there. He had no idea about the restaurants and the people who are going to be there. So after we got our shopping totes I told him about Bryan Voltaggio. And since then he was so hyped up about seeing him in person and try one of his creations.

…and I kind of stalked him a little by taking “razzzi” shots! haha

DSC_1411A

A had this book for a while now, and I never opened it until we watched Top Chef and I became a fan of the Voltaggio brothers.

 

DSC_1413A

Nitrogen Coffee Ice cream x Macadamia and White Chocolate Cookies

They also had lamb in tomato sauce with penne after this dessert, but we failed to take a picture cause we finished it right away! It was that goooood ❀

DSC_1421A

One of the best brownies I’ve had!!! And I am so happy that I can get it any time here!!! πŸ™‚

DSC_1423A

Their ridiculous salted brownies is soooooo good, I can’;t even! πŸ˜‰

 

DSC_1429A

It was only a week ago when we went to Momofuku, but we can’t get enough of milk bar that it still made me excited like I’ve never tried their cookies, soft serve, and truffles before! πŸ˜‰

DSC_1427A

So we got the the assorted cookie tin and crack pie which were heaven to us!

It’s not just about the hype you know? Milk bar gives a different touch to their desserts and you will never look at it as just a cookie alone. There’s so much into it!

 

DSC_1430A

The crack pie was really good!! We can’t explain the taste but it was good! To us, it doesn’t have a distinct flavor, but the texture and how each ingredient blended together are just some of the reasons why I would love to buy a whole crack pie for us someday soon πŸ˜‰

DSC_1434A

What makes granola good granola? Its when its homemade by a lovely woman who knows what she’s talking about. I really liked woot! aside from the fact that it is healthy, I love the flavors altogether, especially on this one.

 

DSC_1435A

A and I are crazy about Woodberry. We’ve been a couple of times and each visit never fails.

 

DSC_1438A

Snake oil, a product by Woodberry that took chili sauce to another level…in Baltimore.

 

DSC_1439A

Can’t not go to Woodberry’s booth without leaving with something!

DSC_1444A

Crispy delicious!!!!

DSC_1448A

RAMEN.Β 

We didn’t expect Toki Underground to be at the event, so imagine our faces when we saw a line of people wanting to try Toki’s Ramen! We did not mind waiting for more than 15 minutes to try their ramen cause it was pretty worth it.

 

DSC_1441A

Watched this guy make ramen for everyone.

DSC_1449A

Toki Underground is good! The noodles and the broth were worth the wait.

 

DSC_1452A

It was our first time to try ramen with sausage, and I must say, it came together well.

 

DSC_1463A

I started liking pickled food when A took me to Woodberry for the first time, I still don’t like pickles, but I like other pickled vegetables/fruits.

And what’s not to love about pickled okra?

A is not a fan of okra, but I am! So I really liked this one πŸ˜‰

DSC_1465A

There were a lot of chocolates around us, and it’s hard not to try them all. This one in particular A loved because they have egg cream.

DSC_1467A

It was my first egg cream, orΒ Brooklyn Egg CreamΒ as Jinji calls it.

DSC_1468A

It was really good! It’s like drinking a chocolate soda…or maybe that’s what it really is.

 

DSC_1469A

Aaaaah! I can drink this everyday!!!!! If only it won’t make me feel guilty 😐

DSC_1470A

TOTAL YUM!!!

 

DSC_1472A

The only food truck present at the event

It’s not my first time to see Pho Wheels. I remember 2 years ago when A and I went to Taste of DC, we saw Pho Wheels but they were already sold out when we passed by their truck so we weren’t able to try their food.

DSC_1471A

Rad food truck.

DSC_1475A

Stickers stickers stickers on the roof.

DSC_1477A

Asian Snacks! Of course I got the Matcha flavored Pocky! πŸ˜‰

DSC_1478A

Where can I get a fork??? I want!!!!!

DSC_1491A

Banh Mi

Pickled Radishes, Carrots, Cucumber, Truffle Aioli with 5 spice maple glazed porkbelly.

ONE WORD: Delicious!

Banh Mi is soooo good! And I can’t wait to go to Vietnam in a couple of years. After Greece and Singapore with A of course πŸ˜‰

DSC_1493A

Tacos

Pickled radishes, carrots, cilantro, cucumber, spicy aioli, with soy garlic chicken on a Roti Canai

I love roti so I can’t not order this. OMG this was soooo goooood!! Everything together = heaven!!!!

DSC_1495A

YUMMMMM!

DSC_1480A

 

DSC_1482A

Dooby’s pork buns

Cause we can’t pass an opportunity to have pork buns. And this one is good! WE’ve tasted amazing pork buns before, and disappointing ones as well, and we must say that this one is on our “good list”.

DSC_1499A

DSC_1500A

I enjoyed looking at this article because of their cool cutter

DSC_1502A

I can’t wait for my sister to try this next year. She loves rice krispies so much and I can’t wait for her to have something made in Baltimore πŸ˜‰

DSC_1503A

 

DSC_1504A

Cookbooks that I added on my wish list.

DSC_1507A

I love caramels and OMG Mouth party’s OMG caramels are to die for!!!!

I am thinking of bringing some back home for my brides maids….hmm

DSC_1511A

Sprinkles was there! sprinkles was there! Yay!!!!

DSC_1515A

We got to try Jeni’s rainbow frozen yogurt and double toasted coconut…which were both delish! πŸ˜‰

DSC_1514A

We were right by the water… ❀

DSC_1518A

DSC_1519A

DSC_1520A

DSC_1529A

Beautiful day to sit by the water πŸ™‚

DSC_0001A

DSC_1381A

Am I ready for outfits like this again???? Outfit, yes! Weather…NO!!!!

DSC_0010A

Food adventures with this one ❀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

