Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Valentines 2014 <3

02.14.14: Home Is Where The Heart Is

Hello, dolls!! πŸ™‚ Today is Sunday,Β so it’s family time. Though I am gazillion miles away from my family, I try to do little things that would remind me of our awesome family days together, one of which is to share them through this blog.

Valentine’s day has always been a family thing for me, I’ve never really enjoyed Valentine’s Day with another person until A came into my life. For the past we years, my Dad would always make it special for my sister, my Mom and I — balloons and bouquets of flowers are always present in our home during Valentine’s day. So just imagine,how happy I was to be able to wake up in Manila for Valentine’s Day this year. I know it’s crazy that I am only posting this now, but whatevs…you know how this blog and normalcy rolls, they just couldn’t meet together. HA

IMG_4391A

This year was slightly different, 4 men made me super happy this past Valentine’s Day! πŸ™‚

3 red roses and red balloons from my Dad and brothers AAAAAND a sweet handwritten  letter all the way from Baltimore from my love ❀

IMG_4402A

Valentine’s Day dinner table

DSCN1211A

And Valentine’s Day outfit…

all after the jump πŸ˜‰

 

IMG_4490

All I really wanted for Valentine’s Day was a cup of gelato with 2 of some of my favorite flavors…… but I got more!

DSCN1164A

Can’t have a lovely dinner without my salad! πŸ˜‰

DSCN1162A

Clean my pantry appetizer: Italian Sausage and Grilled Zucchini on top of Polenta Cake with Manchego Cheese

I love cheese and polenta……and sausage and zucchini. Sometimes I get a little too crazy and put all my favorites together like ice cream scoops! haha

DSCN1161A

Jejekid’s request: Meat Lasagna

He requested for this days before Valentine’s, but he was such a jeje that day and did not sleep until 7AM resulting to him missing out on our dinner!! Boohoo

IMG_4394A

 

DSCN1147A

The Best Dad bought 6 14oz rib eye steaks

So first I prayed that I wouldn’t screw up the steaks when I cook it for dinner. I prayed that I would cook it the way he wants his steak to be, tender and juicy. And I prayed that I could give him an amazing Valentine’s Dinner cause he is an amazing Dad.

IMG_4400A

I marinated the steaks in oil and herbs for more than 4 hours. Good enough time to make them flavorful even by just adding salt and pepper.

They came out perfect, and I cooked theirs medium, which was excellent!

 

IMG_4401A

Aside from the steak, he also bought prawns…HUGE PRAWNS! And since I did not want them to be too overwhelemd with all the flavors on the tables, I just cooked it with butter and garlic..YUMMS

IMG_4404A

Say hello to our surf and turf dinner! πŸ˜‰

A small portion of mashed potatoes is on the plate as well… it looks silly but I know we couldn’t finish a huge portion of it so whatevs… haha

Considering that we also had fresh oysters, salad, and lasagna!

DSCN1163A

And to end our wonderful dinner on a sweet note… my white chocolate cheesecake was served for dessert πŸ˜‰

IMG_4406A

Β My V-day dates!

It was better than going out! I set up our rooftop nicely..perfect for Valentine’s Day for the 4 of us.

My parents wore red…and my sister and I wore pink! hahaha

IMG_4428-tile

L O V E

 

IMG_4451

This cutie made my Valentine’s Day even better!!!!

DSCN1268A

You can’t leave us at home and expect to not do anything crazy like…..

 

IMG_4466-tile

…..go up to the rooftop and take pictures!

IMG_4480-tile

Maaaah homie!

DSCN1182A

Went extra girly for Valentine’s Day! πŸ˜‰

DSCN1186A

DSCN1187A

The balloons as my prop

 

DSCN1193A

I don’t know why…but I can’t seem to curl my hair like this anymore 😦

Segue lang…. hahaha

 

DSCN1197A

Heart printed blouse perfect for the day of hearts πŸ˜‰

DSCN1231A

Paired it with a lace skirt and pink wedges πŸ˜‰ Girly vibe all the way!

DSCN1233A

DSCN1239A

 

DSCN1257A

DSCN1259A

The place that I miss the most….only a fewmonths left!!!!

IMG_4454A

IMG_4457A

 

xx

R ❀

Comments on: "Valentines 2014 <3" (4)

  1. you should post up some of your recipes sometime, I’m so jealous I wish I knew how to cook 😦 All the food looks wonderful and glad you had such a nice Valentine day πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much!! πŸ™‚ I actually thought of that but I’ve never had the time to actually sit and write down my recipes, especially that most of the time I do not measure what I cook. I think I will start with the pastries since its easier. Haha πŸ™‚ Anyway, thanks again!!! πŸ™‚

  2. You’re so pretty!!!! Love your blog btw πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

