Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Cherry Blossoms

 

04.14.2014: FOURever date ❤

Hello, dolls!! 🙂 Is it weird that I am not completely happy about being back in Baltimore? I just had one of the best 3 days of my life this past “weekend”!! To round it all up, I spent an amazing day in New York ,and was able to cross off 2 things from my bucket list. Theeeen we had the loveliest 2 days in New Jersey, just like always! I wish it never had to end, but chores and work are waiting for us here in the big B so yeaaaah. For those of you who follows me on Instagram, you would have an idea of what is coming up…and AAAAH I can’t wait!!!!

DSC_1076A

My favorite season is spring. The weather is perfect — not too cold like winter and not too like summer. I also love it because everything is prettier, flowers start to bloom and trees are green and not scary looking anymore.

One of the things that people here in the US look forward to during spring is the Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington DC. Lucky for me, we are only less than an hour away so yeaaaap…cherry blossoms every spring is such a sight to see!

DSC_1095A

This is going to be another lengthy post. Lately, I’ve been  only posting one entry per week, so to make up to you dear readers, I will add a little extra to each post 🙂

Travel. Food.Fashion

DSC_1057A

A and I plans our day around food. No matter where we are or what day of the day it is, whenever we are both off, WE MUST EAT something amazing together.

For lunch, we went to Catch 15, a mediterranean restaurant and oyster bar.

DSC_1058A

Flatbread and Tapenades

Catch 15 green olive, roasted beet and eggplant, extra virgin olive oil and balsamic

My favorite is eggplant. I may be bias about this since I love eggplant, but its funny cause I am not a fan of beets…so liking it means something!  haha It was really good and I enjoyed the tapenades wile waiting for our food 🙂

 

DSC_1065A

Moroccan Orange Couscous

I love couscous! I will order it whenever it is on the menu.It reminds of the night my Mom cooked couscous for us, it was delicious and filled with so much love 🙂

I did not think twice in ordering this, and I am so glad I did. First time I had couscous cooked al dente, all the ingredients in it are just perfect together. This was the perfect starter for me.

DSC_1066A

Spanish Octopus Escabeche

Steamed to perfection. Octopus was very tender. Yumms!

DSC_1067A

Al Pescador

scallops, shrimp, squid, salmon and tilapia, onions, jalapeno, tomato, cilantro & lime juice— DELICIOUS!

DSC_1069A

Root Vegetable Gnocchi

Forrest mushrooms, fennel and manchego cheese sauce? YES PLEASE! I love gnocchi and I would give anything just to eat gnocchi mushrooms everyday without getting fat!

This was divine. The perfect plate for me that day.

DSC_1075A

Ground Lamb Kabob

Not the best that we’ve had but it was pretty decent.

DSC_1063A

My favorite part of the room. The back corner looks so sophisticated. I love it!

DSC_1080A

It was an unpleasant winter, resulting to a “late spring” for us.

As you can see, not all the flower have bloomed yet when we went.

 

DSC_1081A

DSC_1084A

I just kept on thinking about my family all day, and how we will spend spring together after the year of our big day! 🙂

DSC_1089A

DSC_1092A

DSC_1103A

DSC_1105A

Surrounded by pink trees.

 

DSC_1107A

National Monument

 

DSC_1108A

DC is extra crowded during spring

 

DSC_1115A

I am as tall as the national monument! Ha ha

 

DSC_1118A

Lovers


DSC_1134A

DSC_1136A

My welcome spring slash hello cherry blossoms outfit! Went for a simple look with a touch of pink. I was feeling extra girly that day! 🙂

DSC_1148A

And for dinner….it’s Asian time!

A loves ramen so much, so just imagine how excited he was when I told him about this ramen ship in DC.

Taan Noddle’s Steam Bun

Bao, pork belly, duck liver, pickles, cilantro, sambal sauce — delicious!!

DSC_1150A

Shrimp Shumai

Noting special. They were soft like pillows.

DSC_1153A

Vegetable Dumplings

My vegetable fix. YUMMS

DSC_1158A

Happiness

A had the Taan Shoyu Duck Ramen — 2 of his favorite things in one bowl, ramen and duck.

DSC_1163A

M y taan tan tan men! Yuuuums ❤

xx

R ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

