Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

03.11.14: Picture Perfect Kind of Day

Hello, dolls!!! I am so ecstatic right now, April is just amazing to me. First and foremost, A and I are just 12 days away from celebrating our second year together and I just can’t sit here and hide my excitement cause I know it is going to be ah-mah-zing! Second, I am only a few months away from hugging my family again!!! I can’t wait to travel with them again and be crazy with the sibs again. Lastly, I just accomplished something for school yesterday!! It really is happening!! One of the things that I promised myself when I got into Culinary school is to study abroad — and I am finally a sheer month away from crossing that off my list! 🙂

Read my post about our awesome lunch in Duke’s Grocery here – https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2014/04/07/washington-dc-dukes-grocery/

DSC_0280A

It’s been a while since my last outfit post. I mean, let’s face it friends, I am not too good at it. LOL

But yeah, I will tryyyyy my very best to make each post worthwhile.

DSC_0281A

If there is anything that I can’t give up from my closet, that would be this H&M jacket.

 

DSC_0285A

I remember it as my first splurge after being here for only a week 2 years ago. I just can’t help it, the soft pink color and the gold buttons (I have this thing about gold buttons).

 

DSC_0286A

I wear this on special days like this one. Days wherein I just want to create memories and take lots of pictures! I mean c’mon, this jacket is too pretty it can turn any simple outfit look chic.

 

DSC_0346A

I was too excited about our trip to DC. After weeks of complaining about the cold weather, we finally had a day where in I did not have to wear layers and layers of clothes!!

DSC_0350A

Let me move on to my pants…

Almost a year ago, before I went back to my home country, I remember this being tight.

I even tried to hide it at the back of my closet cause I was like “uhhhh this is depressing me”.

…and nooooow, it’s almost an inch big for me that it doesn’t hug my thighs like the way I want them to anymore 😐

DSC_0351A

That being said, I am going to invest on jeggings and black skinny jeans! I am still looking but yeah… I need them pronto!!!

DSC_0390A

The booties that A gave me for my birthday last year looks extra gorgeous with the jacket

DSC_0391A

 

 

DSC_0394A

DSC_0395A

DSC_0396A

So lucky I have  A who doesn’t complain about taking 100 outfit shots!! lol

IMG_5385-tile

 

Curls and liner wings!

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

