Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

 

Hello dolls!! 🙂 Wow! I can’t believe it’s Sunday already!! Each week just keeps on getting better and I am looking at more Saturday night outs in the coming month. I am so excited for April mainly because of our anniversary!!! A and I are going to celebrate our second year together soon… yay!! 2 years with the person who I can share and do everything that I love with. Especially COOKING! Our week is not complete without us cooking together and I love how we always find time to try different things each week.

Here are the things that we made in the kitchen during my 2 weeks back in Baltimore.

DSC_0076

Jet lag and sudden cravings lead to this.


DSC_0061A

Trying to get used to the ingredients they have here.

DSC_0071A

I don’t make brownies a lot…but when I do… I make sure they’re as good as I want them to be.

DSC_0085A

OMG

DSC_0087A

That “fresh-from-the-oven” indulgence.

DSC_0064A

Bought this tovolo batter whisk over a year ago and when I checked the care package that my Dad sent me last year for Christmas, one of the spatulas that he gave me is tovolo as well! Cool beans. Didn’t know we can get tovolo in the  Philippines.

 

DSC_0091A

“Simple joy” in a jar

 

DSC_0037A

A and I fell in love with Red Onion Cafe’s pickled cucumber when he was in Manila.

How can something so simple be THIS good???

Thanks to Leigh, I do not have to dream about this for too long.

DSC_0092A

Looks amazing in the mason jar! 🙂

DSC_0093A

DSC_0094A

YUMMMMS

 

DSC_0121

A’s turn: COQ AU VIN

DSC_0111A

Chicken marinading in red wine and herbs

DSC_0120A

DSC_0125A

Perfectly seared chicken pieces

DSC_0134A

Love taking photos of him while he is in action

 

DSC_0141A

My request: Roasted Brussel Sprouts!

AAAAH SOOOO GOOOOOD!!!

 

 

DSC_0144A

Awesome dinner for three

 

DSC_0146A

 

My piece: Chicken Breast (I know most of you guys think  chicken breast is too blah… but I love it!)

Egg Noodles x Brussel Sprouts x Lots and lots of mushrooms for me!!!

Hungry yet?

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

