Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Of Love and Sisterhood

 

 

01.29.2014: Happy Birthday, Boobie! 

Hello, dolls! 🙂 It is now March 27 in Manila. Meaning, my sister is going to make my parents proud in a few hours from now!! 🙂 I am dedicating this post to her,cause this is the least thing that I can do and I’ve been feeling sad all day cause I really wish I could be there with them to celebrate 😦 I could just imagine the sumptuous feast that they will be having after the ceremony. I am so proud of my sister cause she made it through college with flying colors. But most of all, I am very happy for my parents!! All the hard work that they’ve done for us and the support that they’ve been giving us since day 1. I wish I could see the look on my Dad’s face when my sister goes up that stage, but I know our hearts are connected and I will be feeling the same joy that they will feel right at that moment. So before I start bawling here, I will end this introduction now and move on to the rest of my entry.
IMG_3927A

20 pink balloons for her 20th year on earth!!

 

 

DSCN0793A

Surprised her with this afternoon set up on our rooftop! 🙂

DSCN0794A

Oreo Milk Shake with Whipped Cream for the birthday celebrant

Pastries and Vietnamese Spring Rolls for everyone to share ❤

IMG_3928A

Had to move the balloons in our room cause it was too hot and we were afraid they will pop.

IMG_3931A

Vietnamese Spring Roll Ingredients

This certain brand of rice paper is hard to handle. Speed is necessary when using this.

IMG_3933A

My Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Homemade Peanut Sauce

IMG_3934A

My parents love vietnamese spring rolls so much, just like me!! And I am so happy that I can just do this whenever I want cause it’s as easy as 1,2,3!

IMG_3936A

IMG_3941A

How I served it on the table

IMG_3945A

Other food on the table

Buko Tart, Ube Tart and pastries from Anghelica’s! But I will write about it on a separate post cause it’s too amazing to share the limelight with my sister

 

 

IMG_3932A

Tarts were from Rowena’s. One of the reasons why I love going to Tagaytay!!

 

IMG_3942A

And macarons. Cause macarons make afternoon tea extra lovely!

DSCN0796A

Hello, FAMILY!! ❤

DSCN0817

My ultimate birthday present for my sister was to cook for her

DSCN0859A

My sister loves chicken, and every year she eats fried chicken for her birthday. Since this year is different, I told her to ask our cook to do that for lunch and let me do my “thing” for dinner.

DSCN0860A

My Roasted Chicken

IMG_4014A

Everyone loved this!! And I am so happy !! I was only able to marinate it for 2 1/2 hours and it still came out flavorful 🙂

 

DSCN0826

DSCN0828

“Deconstructed” Tomato-Basil Bruschetta

My Dad loves it when I make this and my sister doesn’t eat healthy stuff a lot like I do. But this is an excpetion for her 🙂

 

DSCN0834A

I love you, my forever roommate/best friend/punching bag!!

I am so so so proud of you!!!

DSCN0838A

Daddy’s girls

DSCN0839A

Family

DSCN0847A

IMG_3953A

 

IMG_3984-horz

I am one proud sister. I know this is just the beginning of  all the awesome “grown up” things that will come your way (and no it doesn’t involve you drinking and getting drunk).

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

