Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

The Second Chapter

 

 

 

02.24.14 – 03.01.14 – Baltimore all over again

Hello, dolls!! 🙂 I just started a new week here…and boy I feel like this “welcome back vibe” is not going to end for another month. Time is moving too fast but my tasks and responsibilities are never ending — not that I’m complaining. I like this…I love this! I love looking forward to the things ahead of me and get them done one by one — just like how I, and everyone else that I love, made my return to Baltimore possible.

Exactly 12 days from today I will mark my first month here for the second time. A little over 2 weeks and I feel like there’s this side in Baltimore that I just don’t want to go to, and it’s crazy cause it’s not even a place. Vague and silly as it may sound but yeah trying to stay away from everyone else’s drama is pretty hard when you have no one with you most of the day.

Anyway, here’s a rundown of what transpired during my first 5 days back here. These are just highlights of each day so yeaaaap.

IMG_5104A

A and his parents picked me up from the airport — yup I am blessed like that.

I didn’t really feel hungry when I hopped off the plane, and after finding out that Delta left my other luggage in LAX!

IMG_5103A

We went to the last restaurant I went to last year, before I went back to the Philippines. It’s so nice to be at the last place I’ve been to for my first hour back.

And yes, I like diners here cause they serve omelettes and I LOVE EGGS!

IMG_5105A

A’s scrapple and my garden omelette.

This breakfast definitely made me feel that I am back in the US! I am not an omelette person in the Philippines, but here… I AM!

IMG_5106AA

Feeling like a Princess ❤

All these were waiting for me in the apartment 🙂

Vanity from his parents and cute stuff from his family.

Momofuku cookbook. Burberry lipstick . Miyabi 7000d knife set . Nikon D3200 and more awesome stuff from the best lover ever! ❤

IMG_5123A

He picked me up with 2 roses in his hand.

Cause he is amazing like that ❤

IMG_5125A

One thing that I wasn’t really excited about…. SNOW!

I was over it after my first experience. But when you live here in the US you would know how hard it is during the winter.

IMG_5126A

Being the responsible man that he is.

IMG_5108A

For my first dinner, his parents took us out and brought me to one of the best Greek restaurants here. They know I love Greek food and I am so happy that we went to Samo’s for my first dinner! 🙂

 

IMG_5110A

Grilled Octopus

Grilled to perfection!!

IMG_5111A

Tzatziki

My favorite! I love how healthy Greek food is!! I can finish an entire plate of tzatziki…really! I can put it on anything. YUMMS!

 

IMG_5112A

Grilled Loukaniko

Greek pork sausage with grilled feta cheese in the middle. Aaaaah too good!!!

 

IMG_5113A

Grilled Calamari with Marinara Sauce

Perfectly tender.

I decided not to get any entree cause I was already feeling sleepy and the tzatziki was already dinner for me! Lol

IMG_5114A

So happy to be with this girl again and see the little egg tart Baby Roger on my first day!!! ❤

DSC_0003

Good morning Cockeysville!

View from the balcony of my bedroom ❤

DSCN2053

Left 4 balikbayan boxes worth of stuff last year. And man, it took me almost a week to unpack these 4 boxes alone, excluding the 2 suitcases I brought with me. Didn’t realize I accumulated that much stuff in 13 months, considering that I brought back 5 suitcases with me in April last year.

IMG_5129A

Chick-Fil-A drive thru cause we couldn’t last another minute without anything in our tummies!

DSC_0022A

Wasn’t really planning to upgrade but A is awesome like that. He makes things possible for me even when I do not ask for it! 🙂

He gave me a USB cable first cause the one that I have been using is going to die on me soon.

DSC_0024A

DSCN2056A

What’s inside the huge nikon box

 

DSCN2057A

Camera bag, 2 lenses, and the coolest accessory!

 

 

DSC_0027A

My new best friend

DSC_0028A

 

DSC_0032

How can something this small make me so happy? haha

IMG_5132

#ApartmentLife

Assembled this floor lamp. It’s the little things you know? Things that I didn’t normally do at home that I do here.

 

 

IMG_5142A

Went to the grocery at 6AM cause I was too jet lagged like that

 

IMG_5143A

and made Asian chicken stir fry with spinach and mushroom! YUMMY!

Had mine with an egg! DELICIOUS!

IMG_5159-tile

The look of jet lag

 

IMG_5161

Still had to accomplish things even if I was too jet lagged!

 

IMG_5163A

Finally saw Lovely again after more than a year!!

IMG_5164A

so happy to be back in Michael’s! 🙂

Cobb salad, chicken quesadilla, and shrimp popcorn! OMGGGG drooooools!!!! Too good!!

And of course, orange crush for our afternoon cocktail! 😉

 

IMG_5168A

Greek Saturday Brunch with the Stavrides’

 

IMG_5169a

Mr. Stavrides makes the best breakfast ever!!!! Will always be happy to wake up early for brunch! 🙂

 

IMG_5170A

First round.

BOOM

 

 

IMG_5188

#Selfie

 

IMG_5201

Saturday night with this cute little egg tart! ❤

IMG_5204-tile

..and with these girls ❤

 

IMG_5238

Oh hello there, almost neighbor!! :)))

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

