Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Red Onion Cafe

10.08.13: Forever21 x 21 on 21 ❀

Hello, dolls!! πŸ™‚ So the past 24 hours has been cuuuuhrazy! I had my right wisdom tooth extracted yesterday and I look like Jollibee again. It was,as expected, successful. Just like my previous molar extraction,I was in the loving hands of my Aunts again. I am going to stop myself now and just give my second oral surgery its own shining moment just like the first one πŸ™‚

Anyway, A and I are celebrating our 21st month together. I think this is the first time that I really said it “out loud” on this blog. So yeah, I think sharing another snippet from his 3 week vacay here in the Philippines is just perfect for today πŸ™‚

DSCN9618A

Red Onion CafeΒ with PPG

Another heavenly delight for my favorite fake-Asian ❀

A meeting my best Culinary buds has been always on my list since…ever. I thought that it was nice to get together with the people I went to Culinary school with, and show my favorite person to cook with what it was like πŸ™‚

DSCN9620A

Leigh shaving some noodles. I am always happy to see my culinary friends in action πŸ™‚

A was so jealous because ROC has this noodle shaver that they use for their “hand shaved noodles” (well duuuh). So yeah, I also think it is really cool! And I wish we can own one someday…. hahaha!

DSCN9619A

Double Fried Sweet and Sour Pork x Asian Pickled cucumber

I can’t seriously think of a description that can translate how delicious these appetizers were!! LIKE OMG! The sweet and sour pork was fried to perfection..and the cucumber was just too refreshing. I am seriously craving right now.

DSCN9621A

Sichuan Mala Noodle

DSCN9622A

A’s asian food adventure never ends! He was really happy that we went to another Chinese restaurant after our Hong Kong trip! Mind you that only a day has passed since we got back! This was very very good!!!

DSCN9623A

Vegetable Handmade Dumplings

Another killer!!! Handmade dumplings is loooove!!! But vegetable handmade dumplings??? HEAVEN!

DSCN9625A

DSCN9626A

Awesome lunch date with my favorite “panic spatulas” ❀

IMG_0246A

Next time, A will meet more of my good friends from Culinary school πŸ™‚

So happy we got to see them!!!

IMG_0515A

Breakfast series:Β Champorado

Another Filipino favorite. The culprit why I wasn’t really that hungry when we went to ROC.

…and yes, we had it withΒ tuyo. #YUMMY

xx

R ❀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

