Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Our Kitchen Diaries

October 2013

Hello ,dolls!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am back with another blog post about A’s 3 week vacation here in the Philippines ๐Ÿ™‚ I am going to skip to our “pre and post Hong Kong trip”…just because. But really, I just want to work on that when I have a clearer view about things. Like no travel jitters about next month– just me, my piece of mind and the happiness that we felt during our 6 days in Hong Kong. So before I get to that sappy lane of being lonely and excited about my departure for the US next month, I will stop myself now and proceed to the photos below ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0571

Before we left for Hong Kong, A and I decided to cook dinner for my family.

Since we just got back from Palawan the day before, we promised my parents that we will only go out to buy ingredients for our…BURGER NIGHT!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0575-tile

Homemade burgers for everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

My family loves burger too much that as soon as I got back from the states last year, they asked me if I already know how to make good American burgers. LOL :))

Lucky for them, I was finally in the mood to do it cause A was here to help me!

IMG_0581A

Since we weren’t allowed to grill at home yet during that time, we had to settle with this to cook our burgers. It still turned out amazing, just minus the natural smokey flavor from the grill ๐Ÿ™‚ — our mesquite seasoning made up for it though #HellzzzYeah

Anyway, we also made mushroom gravy for our piggy siblings cause they are piggos like that. My brother (jejekid) was dipping his burger in gravy like it was oreo being dipped in milk. #FattyAlert

IMG_0235A

*Random* Some of my favorite Filipino snacks that I made him try. #YUMMY

IMG_0513A

*Random*I baked ย buko/coconut pie for him cause he loves coconut! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sharing the same passion with him is always going to be one of the things that I will be grateful for. We love spending time in the kitchen, and talk about anything related to food and I am so glad that I found someone who made me love cooking even more.

IMG_0516A

Huge grouper that we brought home from Palawan.

IMG_0514a

chinese style steamed fish, his favorite! His tummy was in heaven the entire time!! #MyFakeAsian

IMG_0250A

Lechonย for my pork lover! Daddy won’t let him go home without having to try the bestย lechonย in town, Elar’s. So he brought home a box for A ๐Ÿ™‚

He almost finished the entire box! I had to stop him cause it’s not healthy… lol but yeah..he can’t wait to have moreย lechonย someday! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0157A

…and of course, I wouldn’t let him go home without trying one of our family’s favorite birthday cake ๐Ÿ™‚

Had a cake reserved for A and my Mom a month before he got here. Cause I am too excited about his birthday week in Manila ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0159A

A celebrated his birthday 5 times last year… yes 5!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ My family and I are so grateful to him and his family for giving me an amazing birthday when I turned 22, and we want to do the same for him ๐Ÿ™‚

Since his birthday and my Mom’s are just 2 days apart, he decided that he will cook dinner for her ๐Ÿ™‚

Unfortunately, we didn’t have enough time to buy all the ingredients for all the stuff that we wanted to cook ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Everyone loved the Mushroom Risotto and Italian Style Spaghetti though.

And he loved the Asian style fried chicken andย pancit!ย 

IMG_0164A

IMG_0165A

They forgot to put the “we love you”… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Cause we really really do โค

DSCN8544A

He made us feel like it was our birthday! Presents for everyone that occupied one the suitcases that he brought here with him.

IMG_9665-tile

GREEN day.

Cause we try to match the color of our outfits when we go out. Lol #WeJejezLikeThat

P.S. After driving in Manila 4 times, he finally got used to the traffic! Especially in EDSA! :))

xx

R โค

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

