Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

TheHolidays: Christmas 2013

12.25.2013: THE reason

Hello, dolls!!! 🙂 Here’s a little breather from my LOVE in MNL “series”. As promised, I am going to post a “recent for recent” entry/entries in between to speed things up a little, in the hopes that my blog will not look outdated or anything. This post is not going to be long cause I do not want to be late for our family’s “Friday tradition” 🙂

IMG_2603A

Made french toast for my family for our afternoon meal 🙂

It is a tradition in our home to have hot chocolate during the holidays. Our favorite brand is Antonio Pueo, t is quite difficult to find them now or some reason, but their tablea wrapped in gold packaging is the best!

DSCN0411A

I am really glad that I got to spend Christmas with my family this year 🙂

DSCN0343A

….and be with these cuties!! Don’t grow up too fast you two 😐

DSCN0333A

My handsome godson Caleb ❤ I’m a very proud tita, this boy is so smart! and not picky with food!! 🙂

DSCN0351A

I was not able to take photographs of our very delicious Christmas food. I was too preoccupied eating. Lol

DSCN0355A

We shared this block of matured cheddar cheese over laughter and beautiful stories 🙂

DSCN0360A

There is a long and silly story behind jejekid’s birthday cake every year.

Long story short: My Mom forgets to order him one and it always ends up to us running around QC trying to find a cake for him.

This year, Parvati saved my Mom. Luckily, they still have this last piece of huge dome cake by Sweet Sherise. 

I am so happy that we got this! Moist dome cake filled with nutella mousse covered with ganache

UHHHH YUMMMMS!!!!!!!

IMG_2655A

Iwish I have  a better picture…but yeaaaaah.

IMG_2607-tile

Sissy Lovin’ ❤

DSCN0377A

Sibbies ❤

Them boys don’t know how to smile….. 😐

DSCN0399A

Daddy’s Princesses ❤

DSCN0409A

The birthday boy choking me..

Yeap, that happens when your youngest sibling is like 100x bigger than you!

DSCN0410A

Triplets? lol

DSCN0436A

Galvez girls with the birthday boy ❤

DSCN0420A

DSCN0412A

Just like what I said on Instagram:

“It’s always a blessing to be home for the holidays. I couldn’t be any happier that I got to be with my family this year. No matter where I go, or how often I will be away in this lifetime. I will always come home for you guys.I am even more blessed that I have the most loving man who values my family the same way I do.2 families, 2 homes, in 2 different countries — this life is nothing but amazing”.

Someday A and I will spend Christmas with both of our families ❤ someday 🙂

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

