Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

09.28.13: The beauty down under

Hello dolls! 🙂 I am back with a not-so-fresh start. I will try to listen to my blog and finish my “LOVE in MNL” series before I go away on February 😉 Anyway, I am not the one who likes to say “brand new year, brand new me” or “I promise I will change this year yadda yadda”. I remember when I was in 4th grade our teacher asked us to write down our resolution for the coming year, and I thought it was more difficult than our Math quiz. I don’t why but I just feel like,if someone needs to change..or wants to, they can do it anytime they want. Why wait for New Year’s day when you can be more awesome all year round?

I am only a few posts away from my 300th, and I realized maybe I should try and work on something quite different. Before you think it’s something big or whatsoever, let me just remind you that I am no blogger so chances are it will be just another blog post…or maybe not (I really like to shoot myself down when I talk about my blogging skillZZ don’t I lol).

Moving on, before I get too caught up talking about stuff that is not related to the photos below, I am going to share with you our 2nd day in Palawan.

DSCN8796A

I am going to start this chapter with our Underground River experience.

The main reason why I chose Puerto Princesa over Coron. Cause I thought that it would be cool for A to see this beautiful subterranean river.

———-

We started our day VERY early cause it was a 2 hour (I think) trip from our hotel to where the river is. I felt bad for A cause I feel like he was sleep deprived during his first week in the Philippines

….but I always to remember what our tour guide in Bangkok told me. That when we travel, our mind and eyes are more open when we do not have enough sleep. So I thought yeah, who wants to waste their time sleeping when you are in a beautiful place like Palawan?

DSCN8764A

DSCN8767A

Had to ride a small boat going to the river.

Say hi to our bankeros!

DSCN8773A

DSCN8774A

My favorite part was the boat trip, I like looking at mountains, beautiful green trees and the water. To me that is paradise.

DSCN8780A

DSCN8788

…and we finally arrived.

DSCN8789A

There were a lot of monkeys,and I was scared the whole time. Our tour guide warned us that the monkey know how to snatch bags and food…and I’ve seen it happen,TWICE!

I had to ask A to hold my bag the entire time cause I do not a monkey going near me. Lol

DSCN8794A

DSCN8795A

Trail going to the “real” entrance of the river.

Didn’t expect a crowd on a September. Aren’t kids supposed to be in school or something? Haha

DSCN8801A

DSCN8815A

Beauty

DSCN8798A

I really didn’t have any idea what to expect before going in. All I know was there are bats and I was frightened about that.

But yeah, I am really glad that we chose Puerto Princesa over Boracay and Coron. To see the longest navigable underground river, and appreciate its beauty with A and 2 of my best girlfriends is really priceless.

It also kind of made me wish that I was with my family cause I know they would just be in awe the entire time.

DSCN8824A

The tour lasted for about 45 minutes, but it didn’t really seem like it.

I can truly say that they deserve that spot on the 7 Wonders of the World. It was so amazing to see the underground river, and to be able to hear historical stories about it (prolly the best part for me cause I really like learning more about history whether political or geographical).

DSCN8838A

My photos are not that great (as you can see). But I feel like I’ve documented it well enough for me to show how much I admire our very own Underground River.

batsA

..and yes the thought of bats attacking me was in my mind the entire time. Cause I can be paranoid like that.

DSCN8809

Yay! One thing off the bucket list for us ❤

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

