Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

12.24.2013: Old Stories for the New Year

Hey dolls!!! Happy New Year! πŸ™‚ So I meant to work on this blog yesterday (January 1st here in the Philippines) but since family comes first, I had to delay this for a little bit. But hey! It’s still January 1st somewhere, right?:) Anyway, so after this I will take another breather and work on our “day-2-in-Palawan-diaries” (cause this blog is just out of the rhythm like that).

1

I had an AMAZING first day of the year (told you my 2014 is going to be just as amazing as 2013!).

This status pretty much sums up my night, and I feel like it will be a better intro than me trying to find new words for a beautiful moment. I feel really blessed that I had the opportunity to listen to my Dad and his siblings’ childhood. All the stories were beautiful and moving that I find myself promising that I will do everything that I can to make each day for my family just as lovely as it is now. All my life I looked up to my Dad, but after last night, I feel like I can do so much more for him and give more. I feel like I am the luckiest daughter for having him as my Dad ❀

IMG_2438-tile

My Dad is the most generous person that I met, and Christmas here at home is not complete without seeing boxes and boxes and boxes of presents.

These are just 1/3 of the presents, and every year my Dad would giveaway these beautiful calendars straight from China.

IMG_2434A

White Chocolate Chip Cookie Batter

IMG_2435A

I baked 150 cookies to give away to my friends and my Mom’s friends. It was pretty draining considering that I had to make my cheesecake as well.

Since it was Christmas, I decided to go for white chocolate to have that “white Christmas feel” haha. Some had almonds in them so cut off the sweetness, and you know…variation πŸ˜›

IMG_2469A

Chocolate Cupcake with Buttercream Frosting

My Mom’s friend ordered 30 cupcakes for Christmas Eve. I Β am not really selling, I only accept orders when asked haha

IMG_2473A

I know…. I still need to work on my piping, and make them all look the same. But nonetheless they still looked cute and my “client” was really happy πŸ™‚

IMG_2475A

Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream cheese Frosting

IMG_2477A

IMG_2480A

Survived my Christmas Eve orders! πŸ™‚

30 cupcakes

Salad and Entree good for 30 pax! All in one morning…… *yay or nay*

IMG_2505

After the rush is family time! πŸ™‚

IMG_2568

Sisters…. (?) lol

Say Hi to my Mom’s “should-I-smile-now” face

IMG_2503

What we really look like when taking photos. HA!

IMG_2493

A little #OOTD!

I really love this dress that I got for my birthday from Klariz…and Remo.

I will definitely wear this again and take a better “outfit shot” πŸ™‚

IMG_2511

Merry Christmas to us!

Yeaaaap, we like to put large notes on our presents! ❀

xx

R ❀

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3716665/?claim=jgb4a7m2829″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

