Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

09.27.13: Cebu Pacific = “we guarantee you that your flight will be DELAYED” 

Hello, sweets! ❤ I know we are all still on that CHRISTmas vibe! I am not going to write a separate post for it this time as I want to finish all of our first-day-in-Palawan entries before we kiss 2013 goodbye 🙂 I had an amazing Christmas this year, one of the best I must say! So I’ve decided to do another take on my “recent-for-recent-in-between-my-lazy-backlogs” again. I’ve had an amazing year, and I just do not want each memory to fade away just because I can’t devote enough time on this blog. Anyway, I wish you all had an amazing Christmas just like I did. AND remember Christmas is not about the presents that we get under our tree, it’s about the big guy up there 🙂

DSCN8582A

Let me share with you the first part of our Palawan trip.

The girls and I have been wanting to go to the beach since..forever. A trip that doesn’t involve my driver driving us to some place 2 hours away from Manila. We need a SOLID beach trip. So months before A got here, we planned to go to Palawan,cause we feel like Boracay is too mainstream..especially when someone is visiting the Philippines! Pluuuus, my girls are too adventurous and Palawan has so much to offer.

DSCN8587A

So A and I booked our flights with PAL. UNFORTUNATELY, a week before our said trip, they called me and said they cancelled our flight (for some reason I do not know) and told us if we want to re-book our flight 4 hours after our original time slot OR refund the money.

I had to call her back as I had to consult with A and the girls first. BUT I already know that I do not want to be there 4 hours later. Resulting to us, booking a flight with Cebu Pacific (by the time we were putting in our details I can already sense that our flight is going to be noting but….disappointing)

…and I was right.

Scene#1: We had to hurry in leaving my house and rush my driver the entire time (kids, when you have an early flight, try not to stay out until 4AM)

Scene#2: Nobody in Cebu Pacific’s check in counters seem to know where to direct us. (yeah, we lined up on the wrong counter — thanks a lot to the lady that told us to go there #CebuPacProblems)

Scene#3: “Bad Omen” – Diane’s over baggage

Scene#4 (and the most horrible): OUR FLIGHT WAS DELAYED FOR MORE THAN 2 1/2 HOURS!!!!!!!! — need I say more? (okay, I’ve only been on Cebu Pacific twice, both times they were delayed for more than 2 hours. Just one of the reasons why I always choose PAL!)

DSCN8592A

We were so bored so A and I decided to walk around the airport..and find something decent to it (since we didn’t eat anything when we left home)

DSCN8593A

My Asian Salad from Cafe France

DSCN8594A

And some club sandwich for him..

Despite of our SUPER delayed flight, I made sure that it will still be memorable for A and , since it is our first flight together 🙂

DSCN8609

DSCN8586

Had to hop on and off this shuttle twice.. and it wasn’t easy with out carry-on bags!

DSCN8615

What are we? In a BUS????

Sorry Cebu Pacific, but I DO NOT have kind words for you. I hate it when my time gets wasted. And you just did! We could’ve went to the beach and spent more time in Palawan. BUT you failed us.

DSCN8617

Oh…at least the sky was so pretty that it took my devastation away for…a couple of minutes. Haha

DSCN8620A

Cause I always bring snacks with me when we go on a trip and especially that, Cebu Pacific doesn’t have free in flight snacks for an almost 2 hour flight AND that the foods that they sell, even the beverages, are waaaay too overpriced. (Isn’t it ironic that their flights are cheap because they cater to people to the mass? And yet their snacks are pretty expensive.)

I love tikoy…or anything tikoy..especially ube flavor..YUMMS

DSCN8624A

…and we safely arrived! Yay

With a VERY VERY BAD LANDING! And up to this point, A and I makes a joke about it.

DSCN8628A

I can see my bag!

DSCN8629

My sparkly LOVE Victoria’s Secret bag..with my LOVE!

20130927_134020

My travel buddies for that weekend ❤

xx

R ❤

Comments on: "Palawan Diaries: #CebuPacProblems" (6)

  1. I recommend Airasia or Tigerair for domestic flights because they cost less than CebPac… 🙂 The last time I flew CebPac(Manila-Palawan;Palawan-Manila), the flights weren’t delayed though. Maybe it’s just because of the season? Anyhow, enjoy your trip guys! I’m sure you’ll love Palawan! 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂 It happened this past 27 though (super late post, I know 😦 ) Apparently the cause of delay was the engine of the plane that we were suppose to be on. They had to wait for a flight from Palawan to land in Manila to accommodate us. 🙂

  2. […] 1.#CebuPacProblems – https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2013/12/26/palawan-diaries-cebupacproblems/ […]

  3. […] 1.#CebuPacProblems – https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2013/12/26/palawan-diaries-cebupacproblems/ […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

