Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Cellar x En Route

09.27.2013: Way too chill for a Thursday night out

Hello dolls!! It’s Christmas Eve tomorrow and I am so excited!!!! 🙂 I have been very very VERY busy these past few days. I don’t know how I got into this beautiful situation but I am loving the feeling!! It feels like December 2012 all over again! 13 hours in the kitchen, grinding like there is no tomorrow! So I’ve been starting my day earlier than usual.. doing kitchen duties for the family and awesome people who believes in my talent (soooo happy that I get to spend my entire day doing what I love). As much as I want to blab about my Christmas high, I NEED to keep this short cause I promised my chopping board that I will only be away for a couple of minutes.

So before I get too caught up with my Christmas lovin’ here at home, let me share with you a part 2 of A’s third day here in MNL 🙂

Went out with the interns for dinner

So happy we got to see these babies again!!! 🙂

Since proximity is a big factor when hanging out with people who lives outside Manila, we had to compromise on a place where it will be easy for everyone to go to. So Ortigas was on top of the list.

Another thing that we considered was the crowd, most of the girls wanted a chill spot…where we can have cocktails and not worry about smokers that much. So we’ve decided to give Cellar a try. A resto bar/lounge owned by a high school classmate 🙂

Food and drinks were good..unfortunately… Thursday in Metrowalk is a dead scene. I don’t know if it was just a coincidence cause it was also raining that day.

DSCN8571

Glad to be out with my girls 🙂

DSCN8575

Everyone who had too much to drink decided to see more people…and be away from all the drunk jejes.

Since it was already almost 3AM we went to En Route cause it is closer to most of us.And though I told myself I won’t be staying out late cause we have an early flight,we can’t resist spending more time with everyone)

DSCN8577

IMG_9516

IMG_9511

His first time driving in Manila!!!! Cause we are nice and we gave the driver a night off. haha

I am horrible at giving directions…and I think we wasted an hour trying to get to Metrowalk.

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

