Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Kenji Tei

09.26.2013: Gelato = Reward

Hello dolls! 🙂 So it has been more than a week since I last update my page 😦 I have been extremely busy…and I will be AGAIN starting tomorrow. My Mom and I just finished our Christmas Eve menu and I am excited! I am so excited to make my family happy with the food that I will be making for the Holidays! 🙂 In between my crazy kitchen sesh (orders here and there and family dinners) another blessing came my way after I heard mass with my family (for those who do not know, there is a tradition here in the Philippines called Simbang Gabi). The fastest answered prayer happened last night! We were so stressed out for the past few days and we have been praying hard for things to turn around, and it did!!! I don’t know how I can express it even more on this blog, but LIFE GETS TRULY AMAZING WHEN YOU BELIEVE IN HIM! The word “amazing” is an understatement even, with all the blessings that he has given me, I don’t think I can ever thank Him for…eternity! Last night is an epitome of miracle 🙂

Anyway, so I am totally backlogged with all the heaps that I want to post here (#uhh). This blog just turned another year older yesterday (yay!).I pondered about random stuff earlier (you know during my wee hours) and I can still say the same since I started this “riannagalvez.wordpress.com” thingy…I am not a blogger, and will never be. 🙂

Riannas Seafood Ramen

I don’t know why we ended up in Kenji Tei, but it was in my “okay slash s0-so” category. I’ve had better ramen, and I know there are far more better ramen places here in Manila. But,since we met up with his long time friend (who also visited the Philippines) we had to compromise with the place that we were going to.

Location wise, I really want us to be in Greenbelt that day. I love Greenbelt and I can recall all those times my family and I would be there every week (until traffic became to unbearable for us that we learned how to value proximity). But yeaaah, if only I can bring Greenbelt 50KM closer to us, I would be okay with that haha

One of Greenbelt's MallsA

Anyway, going back to my ramen story… I’ve read a lot about good ramen places here in Manila, but most of them are not in Greenbelt. And such a shame cause we were such in a hurry to find out about a ramen place in Greenbelt that I just googled “ramen house greenbelt” and Kenji Tei came up!

It wasn’t disappointing, it’s just that I feel bad that the only ramen that he had here in Manila is not as good as the ones that we had in the US! 😦

 

DSCN8552A

His Curry Ramen

Just 2 of the things that he is crazy about… curry and ramen!

Curry Ramen from Kenji TeiA

This came in a very very big bowl (one of the good things about KT! Their servings are good enough for 2)

IMG_9485A

Gomoku Shio Ramen

My Seafood Ramen

Riannas Seafood RamenB

“everything that I love in one bowl….seafood x veggies and a slice of pork”

This was really good, though I kind of wish that the broth is a bit thicker than this. I don’t know but, the broth was not too amazing for me 😐

DSCN8554A

Extra toppings for my hungry man

Dalandan JuiceA

Fresh Dalandan Juice

I made him drink fresh juices that he won’t be able to drink in the US when he was here. Calamansi, Buko,and dalandan are his favorites 🙂

GyozaA

Gyoza

DSCN8560

IMG_9487A

We went to Glorietta for a little while cause I had to check something for our Palawan trip.

He said the view from the bridge looks nice comparing to the streets that he saw in some areas outside Makati…so he took a photo of it haha

IMG_9488

..and since we had Asian food beofr eour Hong Kong trip…

I got rewarded again!!! Gelato fo me ❤

IMG_9490

Coconut x Lime for A

Pistachio x Verones Chocolate for me!! 🙂

————-

The breakfast series:

 

My breakfast from ChowkingA

Since he really wanted to try Chowking… and cause he can’t have enough Asian food in a day.

breakfast delivery for A!

…all for him!

 

IMG_0045A

Filipino delicacies!! YUMMS

Cause my Dad is so crazy about making him try everything that Filipinos love ❤ haha

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

