Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Cookie Monster

Hello,dolls! I am going to take a little break from my “LOVE in MNL” series. My head is just in this blank space now, and my words are somewhere out there. So here are two of the few things that I did in the kitchen for the last few months. One of my biggest frustrations is to take amazing food photos! The kind of photo that would make you, my reader, say “I want to do that too!”. So far, only half of the things that I did in the kitchen are blog worthy (and I know I still have a lot to improve when it comes to my “photography” skillZ).

I try to cook for my family at least twice a week (our cook will have nothing to do if I do it everyday) and I make sure that I leave something on the table for “emergency snack” aka baked goodies. I took up Culinary, so I feel like I am still at the “I-enjoy-doing-the-basic-stuff” phase when it comes to baking. The ting about baking, it’s not like Culinary where in you can just make one good cookie or a slice of cake that is enough for one. So when I bake something, I try to think if my family can eat it. Lucky for me, I only have to deal with one picky eater, my sister!

DSCN8321

IMG_8393

The best part of baking cookies…. the batter!

I prefer munching on cookie batter than the baked cookie. Is it just me?

IMG_8418

DSCN8322

I like my cookie soft and chewy..and not too thick. Just enough to make you finish one…

..and not make you feel like you need to jog 5KM after.

DSCN8323

DSCN8325

As much as possible, I try to use dark chocolate chips. Cause I like that slight bittersweet taste in every bite.

IMG_8280

DSCN8292

Since I have an extra block of cream cheese that I wanted to get rid of, I’ve decided to make Peanut butter Cream cheese Cookies.

IMG_8271

IMG_8272

IMG_8273

IMG_8279

I was a bit worried at first cause I do not want the cream cheese to overpower the peanut butter and make it seem like we are eating cheesecake.

I am so glad that it didn’t,the peanut butter stood out. yay

IMG_8276

Melt-in-your-mouth peanut butter cookies.

YUMMS!

IMG_8277

Had to hurry in taking photos cause my brother’s hand was getting in the way..trying to get a piece as soon as it came out of the oven!

xx

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

