Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Mongkok x Morelli’s

09.25.2013: Win-Win

Hello,sweethearts! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you are all enjoying my “LOVE in MNL” posts! It’s been a while since I last did this, but I would like to say… THANK YOU to everyone who followed my blog these past couple of days, and those who regularly views my page ๐Ÿ™‚ Never did I imagine that I will get more than 200 WordPress followers,and readers outside WordPress, and from all over the world for that matter! ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, remember how I said I tried my best to stay away from Asian food when he got here? Well that didn’t happen lol. A loves Asian food so much, and for his first 24 hours here,all he kept on talking about is how he can’t wait to eat delicious Chinese food. I tried so hard to convince him to just wait until we get to Hong Kong BUT his beautiful eyes just kept on asking for it. So wish granted! ๐Ÿ™‚ Besides, the least thing that I can do (or maybe the best) for someone who flew 8554 miles for me is to satisfy his Asian cravings.

IMG_9449

Tocilog for his breakfast. Very pinoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

I will try to include his breakfasts in my posts. Cause I am happy that he was able to try different kinds of foods every morning (thanks to my Dad) and caaaause I love breakfast! Haha

DSCN8529a

We were originally supposed to go toย TWGย for lunch, but since like I said earlier, his eyes were too convincing that I just decided to S it up! lol

It took us a couple of minutes to decide where to go..but when he saw Mongkok’s ย dim sum cart he just turned into this super “f”Asian mood!

DSCN8525a

Beef Fried Noodles

Beef and Vegetable Fried Noodles

DSCN8530

First dish that they served on our table!

This was soooo good and big that it is enough to be shared by 4-5 people!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Shrimp Dumplingsa

Shrimp Dumpling

My favorite! And I am so happy that this didn’t disappoint. YUMMS

Chicken Feet

Chicken Feet

His first chicken feet in MNL! His favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCN8533

Xiao Long Bao

Xiao Long Baoa

His firstย xiao long baoย ever!!

Wonton Mamia

Wanton Noodle Soup

Cause he gets crazy when we are in a Chinese restaurant! Delicious noodle soup for my favorite fake Asian!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCN8539

Obligatory mirror shot.

We now have almost 5 mirror shots in the Chinese restaurants that we went to (in different states/cities) that has a long mirror like this! And I aim to continue doing this! ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCN8541a

My reward for eating Chinese food with him. Haha

IMG_9453a

Coconut Sri Lanka and Lemon x Pistachio and Hazelnut

His x Hers

Uhhhh I swear I can eat gelato everyday and not feel guilty!!!

DSCN8542a

And another thing that I like to do…take a picture of our feet in places that we went to ๐Ÿ™‚

xx

R โค

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

