Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Of Turning 23

11.29.2013, Friday

Hello, 23!

To all of you who remembered my special day, THANK YOU ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t put into words how I happy and grateful ย I am to everyone who made sure that it will be nothing but perfect.

I am going to do my acknowledgements here cause a memorable day like this deserves a bigger page than a small box on Facebook ๐Ÿ™‚

large

My ultimate wish for my 23rd was…TIME.

I only wanted one thing for my birthday,and that is to spend time with my loved ones here.

Nothing big…nothing elaborate.

Cause the best part of my day was waking up and knowing that I have my family to spend the rest of the day with.

tumblr_l6on5vvzIn1qahvtyo1_500_large

And even if we were miles and miles away from each other,

ย A was still able to make my birthday special..by just being the most awesome man one could ever have ๐Ÿ™‚

The video call with everyone greeting me..the letter..and the TIME.

It all paid up for his presence during my day

…and I know someday soon,I will be able to celebrate my birthday with him and my family.

12bac92712b5d4bfff8bfbd5851148ac

Today, I am officially 23.

I can’t believe how time flew by. I have learned and experienced so much when I was 22. I made each day count and as I look back to my 22nd year, I am very satisfied with the lady that I became of since that Hello Kitty party! ๐Ÿ™‚

I am so grateful to all the people that I have in my life now. And I will make sure that I will never let a day go by without telling my loved ones how much they meant to me.

I couldn’t be any happier about my future, it is looking so bright that everyday I am just getting more and more excited to do things.

photo

(shameless birthday selfie haha)

I wouldn’t have my birthday any other way. I got everything that I wanted, everything that I could possibly ask for. It was perfect.

To everyone who greeted me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and who took an effort in sending me a private message..THANK YOU ๐Ÿ™‚ Each wall post, comment or message made me smile.

To my friends, who gave me an awesome Saturday night.THANK YOU! For supporting my introvert”ism” (#HAHA) — me not wanting to be with a crowd and my love for intimate dinners! It was yet another perfect night that ended into a “memorable” sleepover.

To my loved ones in MD, who made me smile on the first hour of my birthday, and made me feel that I am loved. THANK YOU ๐Ÿ™‚

To my love, who did everything just to see me happy. THANK YOU ๐Ÿ™‚ You are my purple balloon โค

To my family who made sure that I will feel loved and special, THANK YOU. I was the happiest daughter and sister this past November 29 โค

I will rock 23.

โค

KEEP CALM CAUSE I AM 23

xx

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

