Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

09.12.13: Brunch lovin’

Hello, dolls!! 🙂 So I’ve been spending a lot of time in our kitchen here at home (yay! the joy having a newly built kitchen). I have so much to share on this blog -food, the awesome 3 weeks of my 2013, and more FOOD! One of the things that I love to do here in Manila is to save a day for a restaurant that I want to try,or sometimes when I’m lucky I get to have another day for a restaurant that I want to go back to. I love dining out and be inspired to “experiment” on something new in the kitchen.

So this happened 12 days before A got here in the Philippines…and obviously I am over 2 months late again 😦 But, guess what?? this blog will be back on track in no time! Just like how it started! 🙂

IMG_8981

My attempt of making this photo cuter than it actually is. I wanna say…#FAIL

IMG_8977

Inviting cupcake set-up by the entrance. No one would pass up on a VCB experience once they see this (and this is only 10% of their pretty interior decoration).

IMG_8990

Made me regret not buying the cupcake stand that I saw almost 8 months ago that is similar to this 😐

IMG_8991

IMG_9056

IMG_9060

I’ve always adored the pretty chairs in Vanilla Cupcake Bakery. They all look so comfy that will make you want to stay for hours…and order 4 cupcakes!

IMG_8979

IMG_8986

More cuteness! 🙂

IMG_8978

If I can have this set of spoon and fork without making my future husband look gay…I would buy a set pronto!

VCB just proved to me that they can show “cute” in every way! 🙂

IMG_8983

Eggs and Biscuit

Cause I love biscuits (and I kind of wish that we have Popeye’s here — I can already see A giving me that look haha)

And..and cause…I love home fires for breakfast..or potatoes.yes, potatoes (I am crazy about potatoes)

Lastly, EGGS! I can have egg anytime of the day (breakfast food for dinner?? AWESOME!)

(So yeah…that was the fatty inside of me talking!!)

IMG_9058

I was very happy with my order! Although I wish the biscuits were bigger…just like Popeye’s. Haha

IMG_8987

Yes kids, they have 94 cupcake flavors!! #Heaven

IMG_8988

IMG_8989

I was stuffed by the time we finished. So I passed on having a cupcake for dessert.

Anyway, I really wanted to go there to try their food! 🙂

IMG_9054

So good to finally see my SDF after almost 3 years 🙂 It was an afternoon full of laughter and realizations ❤

IMG_9009

Almost there! 🙂

xx,

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

