Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Kitchen Works

09.06.13: PPG

Hello world!! Today is Sunday, and I am so happy cause I am having a meaningful weekend (and when I say meaningful, it means me being in the kitchen). So I am only 2 posts away from sharing with you the amazing 3 weeks of my 2013, and I couldn’t get any more excited!!! I don’t know, but I just love to relive all the wonderful things that happened when he was here.

DSCN8417

There are a lot of things that make me excited, one of which is cooking,or anything that involves being in the kitchen.

I get easily bored during seminars, I hated it during my Uni and HS days. But, anything that talks about food entices me…so just imagine my annoying face when I found out about Kitchen Works’ Master Class with World Champion and top Pastry Chef, Jerome Langillier who came straight from France! 🙂

DSCN8380

I adore anything that has my name in it! Seeing this made me feel..important.

DSCN8382

I’m a big fan of ghost chairs. They are so elegant looking without trying too hard.

P.S. I promised myself that the next big thing that will happen to my life will have ghost chairs. ha ha

DSCN8391

DSCN8393

DSCN8398

We were only 2 seats away from him, but it was really convenient that they set up a monitor for us to have a closer view of what he was doing.

DSCN8394

We were able to try a couple of pastries that he made. They were all so delish that the lazy person in me decided to savor every bite that I….(#SMH) forgot to take notes.

DSCN8404

This was so decadent. He made this jelly with fresh strawberries.

P.S. Please forgive me for making it sound less exciting. I am pretty much sure this has an equally enticing name.

DSCN8405

DSCN8407

He used almond flour in most of his creations.

P.S. Those caramels in front of him are divine! I swear!!!! They are too amazing….I have no words!!

DSCN8411

DSCN8413

One of my favorites!! I love desserts that has lemon in it, tangy flavor with the right amount of sweetness. Heaven.

The lemon curd with the almond bar is perfection to me!! 2 of my favorite things in one!!

DSCN8426

Reminded me of my SA days when I was still in Culinary School. Oh, the joys of learning 🙂

DSCN8428

DSCN8419

DSCN8430

DSCN8432

The Finale…

His Pear Friand with Passion Fruit Caramel

Uhhhh…soooo good!!

DSCN8433

Aaron won an apron from Kitchen Works!!

IMG_8846

Best part….

Beautifully made macarons!!!! YUMMM

IMG_8849

Say hello to my giddy face!!! I was so happy 🙂

————

We went around the store and here are a couple of items that caught my eye.

IMG_8855

This is sooo cool. But since its white, it makes me feel like if ever I’ll have this, I will just use it as a decoration around the kitchen! Haha.

IMG_8857

Salt Block

Reminded me of the days that we used this in BCC! I’ve always thought that this is cool!

IMG_8858

IMG_8859

Shun Knives!!!

Not our favorite as we, especially him, are a fan of Miyabi. But it made me miss our knife shopping days! 🙂

IMG_8860

Big fan of ceramics right here!:)

IMG_8861

Too cute!!!!

IMG_8862

IMG_8863

The most awesome produce that I saw in the store!!!!! This is loooove. I promise I will have one someday…or maybe I will get lucky and I’ll have a set. haha

IMG_8864

IMG_8865

For all the maarte and kikay lads likes me who loves spending time in the kitchen….here are some silicon items that’ll be awesome to add to our collection! 🙂

IMG_8866

IMG_8868

Cause I think the packaging makes it look rad

IMG_8869

With Leigh after the event 🙂

IMG_8879

Linguine Del Marinaio 

So obviously I decided to get mine with farfalle…just because.

Was quite disappointed with how I was only served with only a tablespoon of canned tuna. Nonetheless, it was very tasteful!

IMG_8880

Tea time with the rest of the gang after dinner.

I think it’s hilarious that CBTL serves their tea in a tall…big…mug!

IMG_8871-tile

3 months left!!

xx,

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

