Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Tea, Wine..and some Greek.

08.13.13: Secret and lies

I am not the most sociable person. I get mistaken as a snob most of the time,and I can only blame it to the only thing that makes me shake when I meet new people…my extreme shyness. I do not know where this is heading, all I know is my heart is at this stable happy stage. I might have given away some hints ever since it happened. My anxiety has risen up to level 100 to the point that any minute now I can just tell the next person to me the…SECRET.

There are only a few people on my list that I want to hangout with over and over again. I may not be a picky eater, but I am very particular with the people that I hangout with. I have experienced the worst when it comes to people,and as years went by I have learned how to be cautious. It’s beyond disappointing when someone disrespects your existence, when they do hurtful things just to get their way. I am the kind of person that can forgive the biggest “butt” in the world. But lying…lying is just way off my league. I don’t know, once you lie to me I feel like everything that you do is just a big effin’ joke. I have heard lies that can make you flip, lies that made me laugh and say “seriously”…and there are lies that ruined my relationship, or friendship for that matter with someone. I don’t know where I am getting at this, but all I know is, it is heartbreaking (and yes let’s face it annoying) to know that someone out there is so convinced to make each waking day horrible for someone.

Anyway, despite of all that, I am blessed that I have a girl friend that I can relate to. Who I can hangout with in places that has no traces of jejemons (my annoyance to jejemons just skyrocketed when I got back, and I have been very vocal about since then lol). I only open up to a few people,and Alyza is definitely one of the few.

IMG_8205

My first TWG experience was in Singapore. If you would go back to my SG posts, you would notice that I always take a quick trip to TWG for their macarons,every day that we were in Singapore.

It was a bit of a shock when I found out that TWG is coming here in Manila. I never thought of Filipinos having afternoon tea like English people.

IMG_8209

Wine x Tea

I am fortunate that my love introduced me to the joys of having afternoon tea. I was too caught up with my addiction to milk tea that I overlooked the best thing.

Simpler is better…definitely.

IMG_8206

Choosing a tea is not easy when you have more or less 400 choices in front of you. If it’s your first time in TWG, it is advisable to consult the “tea book” before you place an order.

I decided to try theirΒ Sweet Jade TeaΒ for the first time, a recommendation from our server.

There are times that I would doubt a server’s suggestion, cause I feel like they are just up-selling the product or something, but boy…. I am so glad I trusted the server that day cause sweet jade tea is now a new favorite of mine…next to Matcha of course! πŸ˜›

IMG_8212

I was so close to getting Matcha as my tea, but I can’t let the boring part of me win.

So to satisfy my Matcha addiction,I decided to have my tea with a Matcha macaron. πŸ™‚

Honestly, it’s nothing like I expected it to be. I thought the texture would be as heavenly like the ones I had in SG, but it wasn’t.

Nonetheless it was still good and I can definitely say that I had my “Matcha Fix”

IMG_8213

And since I miss my favorite Greek, I always welcome any opportunity that can make me feel like we are not really far away from each other.

P.S. And because I really really love Mediterranean food! πŸ™‚

IMG_8216

..and because I need to learn how not to make “the face” every time I drink anything with alcohol haha

IMG_8218

IMG_8219

My faovrite!!! Chicken Gyro!!! ❀ 

The tabbouleh was so good I can eat a full plate of it *no kidding*

IMG_8220

I had to order more grilled tomatoes cause nothing is better than having my gyro with grilled veggies…smothered with tzatziki of course! πŸ™‚

IMG_8221-tile IMG_8236

It will all happen,

R ❀ xx

Comments on: "Tea, Wine..and some Greek." (8)

  1. Wow I love your blog!

  2. “I have experienced the worst when it comes to people,and as years went by I have learned how to be cautious. It’s beyond disappointing when someone disrespects your existence, when they do hurtful things just to get their way.” — I can totally relate with this. I feel you. Haha. I know what you’ve been through in the past and I admire you for overcoming your hardships and struggles. Your passion for food and fashion makes me want to read your blog more often πŸ™‚

    — Your schoolmate from gradeschool.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

