Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Other Side

April 2013

Someone pinch me now….this is my third consecutive blog for the week! I never thought that letting myself drift away from my crazy “I-always-need-to-do-something-productive” self can be this damn good. I have always lived my life like my world is going to fall apart if I do not do anything that requires me to be on my feet for more than an hour. Life has its way of letting the productivity into my life even if choose not to entertain anything but “calmness and relaxation” (but let’s face it, laziness is the word that I am getting to lol). I have no concrete explanation of why I am in this “#BumLife” mode since he went back home, maybe it’s my way of drifting away from the sadness (which I must say, we did a really good job on) or maybe it’s my way of telling myself that it’s okay to stay in bed for more than 8 hours. All I know is, I am only giving myself until this Sunday to wake up and see the world again.

DSCN7609

What do you do when you have 2 white frames from IKEA? 🙂

Make it look fab with a nice set of Keep Calm stickers from a scrapbooking shop! ❤

IMG_5725

Cause I love making him smile by doing something in the kitchen when he gets home from work 🙂

IMG_5839

…and I love it when he cooks pasta ❤

IMG_5852

IMG_5853

I wasn’t a fun of scones…until that afternoon. When his Mom made freshly baked scones for our “afternoon tea” 🙂

 

 

IMG_5970

IMG_5971

Tried Master Chef’s Creme Brulee Recipe while he was at work. I am so happy I watched that episode, cause this recipe is the BOMB!!!! So smooth and creamy. It’s perfection.

photo

IMG_6012-tile

Last bible study in MD for 2013.

Shutdown is over,

R ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

