Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Solitude

03.25.13: Seasons of L-O-V-E

I’ve always wondered how it’ll be like to experience seasons change. To have different sets of clothing 4 times in a year, and see leaves change from green to yellow. Two seasons has passed and I am just about to share to you how spring went by too quickly for me this year. I have lived two separate lives in the past 2 years, and both are wrapped in solitude. Despite of all the things that I’ve accomplished, and all my loved ones surrounding me, how do I get out from this labyrinth if the antagonists are the thoughts in my head?

Drifting away from the road of being sappy, I try to be on the positive side of life and feed my crazy cells with anything that my sanity can get a hold of. Vague,yes. That’s what you get if you watch 3 movies in a row and put yourself to sleep with different tvShows that makes you more…gaga over life and life. The questions in my head that I am trying to deal with are comparable to the things that I am still trying to figure out with the programs that I follow. “So why is Miranda Bailey’s husband in The Mistresses, is he coming back to GA?” “Okay…I love 2 broke girls, but there’s something bothering me about it….Caroline’s ignorance or Max’s bold attitude?”….”but wait, all I really care about are the cupcakes!” “The only reason why I watch this show is because of Remi (Devious Maids).

DSCN7656

When she was only a month old. Dent and scratch free.

DSCN7658

First 2 cases that I bought for the baby that I tried to protect. But one must know, no gadget can last scratch free in my hands haha

IMG_5782

My last trip to the best grocery I’ve ever been to.

buffet x organic produce x everything-that-I-love-and-can-possibly-love-in-one-store!

I knew there’s a reason why I didn’t like going to Walmart as much as the others, cause that space is meant for Wegman’s haha

IMG_5784

FYI: It’s already hot and sunny in the States now. So you can laugh at how overdue this post is 😐

IMG_5785

The only reason why I love winter/spring, I get to wear an outfit like this! ❤

IMG_5787

Fresh herbs: Mint and Sage

IMG_5792

Having a Chef as partner can be a curse for someone who has a different passion. But for us, it is a blessing. Having someone who loves and does the same thing that I do makes me feel like I won the lottery every single day. It’s always an adventure in the kitchen for the both of us 🙂

Another Greek dinner for us! Work free days like this becomes more special when you spend it with great food and the people that you love. No day off is wasted with an amazing dinner at home.

IMG_5854

Made lamb burgers. The most amazing lamb burger that I’ve ever had!!!!

One of the most awesome things that we did at work. This recipe was from a Chef that I truly admire and look up to. I am still in awe every time I think about the dinner services that we had and that “it’s easy if you just try” moments.

540154_10100311447768123_1669884313_n

Lamb Burger with romaine lettuce, tomato, red onion, saffron aioli, manchego cheese on a ciabatta bread. BOOM (yes I just said boom like I just said  a “yo! mama”  joke).

IMG_5799

God knows how long it has been since I had a scoop of ice cream.(Disclaimer: I prefer gelato or froyo) But this beauty is just too irresistible that I had to give in! Who wouldn’t? Especially when its prepared by the love of your life’s Mom! ❤

18 days,

R ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

