Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

03.16.12 – Always Sunny in Philadelphia

It has been raining like crazy here in Manila everyday. Despite of the annoyance that it brings to my life it’s still a constant reminder of the beautiful rainy day that we had in Philadelphia 3 months ago. Though it was a bit inconvenient to go on a tour while it’s raining, knowing that the rainbow will come out after the rain made me realize that nothing should ever hinder me from achieving my goals and dreams. We are currently taking it “day-by-day”. I said we cause I have “my person” now, someone that keeps me sane and insane both at the same time. haha

DSCN7813

It didn’t occur to me that it was St. Patty’s Day until we saw this group 🙂

We passed by a couple of Irish Pubs and booooy, they were already packed by 4PM!

DSCN7822

DSCN7823

DSCN7831

We got back from our sightseeing tour before 5PM but since it was already drizzling we were 5 minutes late so we failed to see the Liberty Bell up close. 😦

But you know what they all say…”there’s always a next time” 🙂

DSCN7821

Love Philadelphia ❤

One of the things that I learned from our trip to the city of Brotherly Love  is how creative their people are. We saw murals in every corner and I am telling you, they are far from being ordinary.

IMG_5675

The second part of our trip that we can’t stop raving about!

If you google “philly cheese steak” it’ll probably show you Pat’s or Geno’s links/reviews these are tourist traps, a real Phildelphian knows where the real deal is…. Ishkabibble’s.

 

IMG_5676

Best cheese steak ever!

Despite of me forgetting to add sauteed onions for our man sandwich this still made me love Philadelphia even more.

DSCN7854

After our delightful afternoon in the city and our little shopping trip. We went to another Asian Restaurant, Sangkee.

I loved the interior of the restaurant! It is situated at the corner of a simple looking one-story building. But upon coming inside, it made me forget that we are dining in an Asian REstaurant!

DSCN7845

Tom Yum Soup

One of my favorite Asian Soups of all time. Sadly, this was a bit too sweet for my liking 😦

DSCN7846

Crab Wontons

Soooo juicy and flavorful. YUMMMS

DSCN7847Some duck roll for the chorvs 🙂

DSCN7850

Crispy Pan Fried Noodles with Roast Pork, Fried Squid and some Market Special that Charm ordered! 🙂

DSCN7853

Free Asian Flavored Ice Cream for our table!!!! 🙂

IMG_5721

A thoughtful present from our wonderful hosts 🙂

2 down, 3 to go 🙂

R ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

