Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

VDAY: Restaurant Nora

02.11.13: My Valentine

Hey there loves! Here’s the second installment of my lovely Valentine’s day celebration. My first and real Vday has got to be one of the best dates that I have ever been. I never thought that a day like this would come so soon in my blessed life. 🙂 The first time we passed by “Restaurant Nora”, 10 months ago, we told each other that we would one day, eat there for dinner. I told him the place looks nice and it seems expensive. Black shiny cars and men in suit are just some of the few things that I noticed after passing the premises of Restaurant Nora.

Being treated like a lady is every girl’s dream..or should I say, a smart girl’s dream. Having someone who would treat you like a lady is a blessing. So is it safe to say that I am now, a smart lady? Haha. It still feels like it was only a dream. Me being treated like a lady every waking day. Every day, I would wake up and say, “can anything get better than this?”. And yes, it can. Special days like this. Days where in cupid and God work together to make people like us happier and feel more blessed. 🙂

DSCN7349

A glimpse of Restaurant Nora’s kitchen

I had no idea that we were going to Restaurant Nora. There’s something about a guy making a reservation in special moments like this.

DSCN7351

DSCN7354

DSCN7355

Samuel Smith and some drink that he forced me to order cause it’s a special night. haha

DSCN7359

Grilled Calamari with tomato and chickpea ragout, harissa, fresh arugula. 

I am so glad I ordered this! I am still having dreams about this appetizer. It was soooooo good it made me forget my name!

DSCN7361

Charcuterie

Something that we do not fail to order. YUMMS!

DSCN7363

Braised Beef Short Rib with Polenta, Brussel Sprouts,Turnip and  Swiss Chard

The sauce was so good that I had to ask for more. Short rib on the other hand was too tender for my life. My entree was too delish I can’t even…haha

DSCN7367
Spring lamb Stew with Heirloom Vegetables

Flavorful and amazeballs! YUMM

DSCN7368

DSCN7372

Had dessert in one of my favorite places in the world, Dolcezza. Which was only a few blocks away from Restaurant Nora.

Don’t hate me for not blogging too much,

R ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

