Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Ren’s Ramen

02.09.13: Everyday is Valentine’s day

The shallow me has been paying my world a visit more than the usual lately. It’s been telling me that everything will change soon. But, my happy and mature self has been telling me to pay no mind cause life just keeps on unfolding  beautiful things right before my eyes during the least times that I expect them. I am anxious and excited at the same time. Summer 2013 will be nothing but a fun ride. I am excited to see my family after more than a year, and make each day count more and more. I am also excited about the life ahead of me. I feel like my life is planned and unplanned at the same time that all I can think about is how awesome it would be on 2014. The year has just started,and I am already excited about next year,is that even acceptable in anybody’s book? Maybe yes, all I know is.. I am blessed 🙂

DSCN7213

I can’t remember the last time that the both of us had a decent Friday schedule. After working for an opening shift, the both of us hurriedly dressed up at work and drove to Rockville,almost near DC and a beautiful place to find Asian restaurants.

DSCN7215

I watched Ramen Girl again for the nth time, this time with him. We probably skipped a few scenes just because he was only interested about the ramen..but yeah, it made him google map the word “Ramen” and only one restaurant showed up…

DSCN7216

Ren’s Ramen.  

A hole in the wall restaurant that brought joy in our hearts and delight in our tummies. All I can think about is how exceptional everything was. It felt like a dream…my mouth was probably dreaming while savoring the ramen.. oh God.

DSCN7221

Yakisoba will always be a favorite of mine. I never understood my Mom when she would never miss in ordering out Yakisoba when we are in a Japanese restaurant until one day, I craved for it and ordered Yakisoba with a friend one lunch date way back during my Culinary days.

RR’s yakisoba jump-started our date night. It was not too salty and the flavors were just right. YUM!

DSCN7222

I ordered one of their specials Chanpon Men.

This was just too perfect for me! Seafood with lots of veggies flavored with sesame oil. Ren’s Ramen is a sapporo style ramen house. The noodles was just…. amazing. I have no words but…. I WANT THIS BABY NOW!!!!!

DSCN7223

Gyoza  as our “supposed to be appetizer”. I did not really pay too much attention on this since the ramen overpowered my sanity.

———–

OOTD

DSCN7227

Since it was a breezy Friday date night, I’ve decided to go for a not-so-girly outfit. Wore this top from Gap that my sister sent me! Too perfect for the winter 🙂

DSCN7217

DSCN7219

Used black accessories to give more edge to my plain winter top/dress

DSCN7225

DSCN7230

I am so in to self shots lately. Haha #ForgiveMe

DSCN7231

DSCN72251

Happy girl,

R ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

