Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

One Down

04.03.2012:Β Today is my first month here in the States! (Yay! One month down, eleven to go). My first 31 days here is like riding a roller coaster that never goes down. Fast and exciting are the perfect words for the month of March. I couldn’t really think of a moment that really Β putted me down. God has been really amazing to me for the past month, being guided and protected by Him each day makes living away from my family bearable.I don’t know why but I felt really giddy knowing that I have already downed a month, just the thought of going back home and living the better life that I have are just some of the things that keeps me going forth.

Anyway, here’s a short random rundown of how the March of month went for me πŸ™‚

Outside our apartment πŸ™‚ I bet this would look better on Summer! πŸ™‚

Posted this on our mail box. Haha :))

I am reminded of Sims 3 every time I see a yellow school bus. So cuuute!

1st shoe purchase! Getting ready for Spring and Summer! Heehee πŸ™‚

Pink Clogs for me!! πŸ™‚ So in love with my work shoes!

Shopping here in the States is really ohhhh-some! I get crazy online shopping because of their free shipping service,and get crazier in the malls!

With Β the people I’d be living with for a year πŸ™‚

I don’t really like eating in Fast Food Chains, but I just couldn’t let myself go home without trying McDonald’s in America (lol) πŸ™‚ I still stay on the healthy side! Good thing they serve salads and healthy stuff like non-fat drinks & low-carb meals! πŸ™‚

My first McDonald’s trip! πŸ™‚ I tried their Shamrock and it was sooooo good! Kudos to them for using non-fat dairy (I hope they really did) πŸ™‚ ❀

My hits just sky-rocketed when I left the Philippines! Lol :)) Thank you guys, especially to my 20 followers!! ❀ ❀ ❀

Another awesome feature in WordPress! πŸ™‚ I just love how legit “hits” are in WordPress! It doesn’t count my page views when I view my site! So I know all of the hits that I accumulate each day are from my awesome readers πŸ™‚

Thank you everyone!!! πŸ™‚

Too cute for words!!! πŸ™‚ ❀ This is why I love being anΒ Ate πŸ™‚

I ended the month of March in poor health. This is one of the things that I am very afraid of, getting sick without my family around. Β God was really amazing to me for providing me strength to go to work during my days of being feeble and people who are physically here to take care of me.

Having a fast phased life here is a gift from above. Knowing that I am another day closer to being with my family and loved ones again really gives me excitement and something to look forward to each waking day! πŸ™‚

Will upload photos on Facebook,

R ❀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

