Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Weekend with Angels

One thing that I am really grateful for everyday is having guardians here in the States who treats me like I am their child. If it weren’t because of Mr. and Mrs. Flores (I am still used to in calling them “Ma’am” & “Sir” lol) I wouldn’t be this strong now. They are one of the reasons why I can still manage to keep my life on track Β in the midst of stress and loneliness.

Yellow Ribbon:Β Went to Hunt Valley with Karla and Ian for an afternoon bonding πŸ™‚

Had our late lunch in Jesse Wong’s Kitchen πŸ™‚

Open Kitchen x Fab Interiors! πŸ™‚

Blurry picture because of the steam from the dumplings.

Steamed Vegetable Dumplings for appetizer πŸ™‚

Sesame Chicken with Brocolli

This is a little too sweet for me Β but I love the HUGE serving and how perfectly done theΒ broccoli’sΒ are (I dislike eating mushy veggies heehee)

———–

03.23-25.2012 : Best weekend since I got here

Watched Hunger Games with Mr. & Mrs. Flores πŸ™‚ The movie was AWESOME! I was thinking about my siblings during the movie 😐 Wish we watched it together 😦 Anyway, I’m a fan but I don’t think I’d be reading the book (not anytime soon though). I know the book is better (it always is) but watching the movie first spoiled half of the reading excitement for me already so I am passing on this one. Haha πŸ™‚

First movie experience in the States! Haha πŸ™‚

@ White Marsh πŸ™‚

Headed to Friday Bible Study after the movie πŸ™‚

Shopping with my “Mother” here in the States! πŸ™‚

Went craaaaazy shopping!

Attended the Saturday service at church with Mr. and Mrs. Flores after dinner πŸ™‚

I felt like I wasn’t away from home during that weekend. The way they took care of me is really overwhelming. Β I just couldn’t wait to spend another weekend with them again πŸ™‚ No words can ever narrate how blessed that weekend was! πŸ™‚

R ❀

Comments on: "Weekend with Angels" (4)

  1. Hi there! πŸ™‚ your story caught my attention, and i’m hoping you’ll post more about your experiences there in the US since I’m planning to go there too after my graduation. Are you working there already? as what? I

    • Thank you (again) πŸ™‚ I will surely post more about my life here in the US,though I am such a slow poke in updating this blog hehe πŸ™‚ Yup, I am part of the Culinary industry πŸ™‚

  2. Hey Ian thanks for another special blog dedicated to me & my husband. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our weekend together. Next month, prepare for our New York adventure. But don’t forget our this weekend we’ll stay in Baltimore and we can spend some time with you.Take care and God bless.

    • I will definitely prepare for our New York trip po πŸ™‚ So excited already!! πŸ™‚ Will update you po again with my schedule this coming weekend πŸ™‚ Miss you both po πŸ™‚ God bless πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

