Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Say hello to my 100th post here on WordPress! Yay ❤ I am very glad that I am abiding by my words last year of sticking to this blog “forever” #OA.

Anyway, here’s the first part of my Valentine’s day for the year of 2012. 🙂

I am not the kind of person who looks forward to Valentine’s day,I celebrate it but I don’t get too excited about it. Maybe because of the lack of fascination and adornment that I find when it comes to receiving flowers (?), or MAYBE I am just not really into the whole idea of how couples nowadays feel that making Valentine’s day special is an obligation. I have felt this way ever since, even when I was still committed to someone #SoHindiAmpalayaBreakfastKoOkay? :))

The day of hearts fell on a Tuesday – a school day. So I had my parents for the whole afternoon. I brought them to Villa Cafe and treated them on a lovely lunch date 🙂

Villa Cafe is a bantam restaurant located in Makati. Chef Sau del Rosario was one of the great minds behind this Kapampangan restaurant, so I know it would not disappoint 🙂 #FanGirlModeOn

It’s hard not to fall in love with this restaurant, from the open kitchen, scrumptious menu,up to the very calming and lovely interiors.

The personal touch in every corner of the restaurant makes it lovelier and very homey.

I don’t have any photos of the open-kitchen. Boo 😦

Tinapa Pate 

My Dad and I loved this! The smokey flavor of the tinapa was very strong which made us finish this in minutes! 🙂

Since my Mom was not feeling well, she started with a hot cup of Caffe Latte. 

They used tablea and muscovado. No wonder my Mom loved this so much! 🙂

Mango Lassi

Yogurt blended drink = LOVE!

Native Chicken Sale

Warming up our stomach with a hot thin soup! 🙂

We did not expect it to be this huge.. Actually, Villa Cafe’s servings are good enough to share with 2-3 people. Something that you will not expect because the prices were inexpensive! It’s really hard not to come back to this awesome restaurant.

Anyway,the flavor of the lemongrass made this soup very warming and fresh. The chicken was very tender and soup was very light. Yum

Fresh Pacu and Prawn Salad with Coconut Vinaigrette

We were quite disappointed with this. The fern leaves that was served to us were not fresh anymore 😦 The coconut vinaigrette was very tasty though! 🙂

Chicken Galantine

I’m glad I ordered this! This is a must order! Super AAAAHMAZING! ❤ ❤ ❤

Daddy’s must order – Callos 

Baked Oysters x Fresh Oysters

My Dad went crazy and indulged with these oysters from Aklan.

Quick Tip: When you want FRESH and MOUTHWATERING oysters, go here at around 2PM. That’s the arrival time of the oysters straight from Aklan! 🙂 My Dad is an oyster lover and has ordered from lots of different restaurants already,and he said that Villa Cafe has the best oysters in the Metro!  🙂

Daddy and his wine

Pandan Sansrival

This was really smooth and velvety! So addicting!!! ❤

Homemade Cashew Tart

Villa Cafe’s second floor 🙂

It was really fulfilling to treat my parents for a lunch date. My Dad is really the perfect food trip buddy! 🙂

Relaxing here in Baguio,

R ❤

Comments on: "100th Post: Valentine’s lunch date in Villa Cafe" (2)

  1. […] With my favorite Valentine’s dates –  https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2012/02/24/100th-post-valentines-lunch-date-in-villa-cafe/ […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

