Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Subic: Lunch in Lagoon

02.11.2012: Lunch

One thing that we couldn’t miss every time we are in Subic is having lunch in Lagoon. There’s nothing not to love about the restaurant – the location, ambiance and the food are really commendable! We do not mind the slightly slow service because the freshness and serene environment makes up for it.

A group of Korean kiddos were fishing while we were having lunch! They cheered every time they catch a fish – cuteness overload!!


Starting off my meal with something cold again 🙂 — Melon Shake ❤

Chella’s Chocolate Shake! 🙂

Kare-Kare

A Filipino favorite! 🙂 The sauce was sweet and flavorful!This is perfectly paired with shrimp paste but unfortunately I couldn’t consume it because of my wound! 😦

Grilled Squid

I love grilled squid! Lagoon grills it perfectly every time 🙂 Tender + well-seasoned!

Goat Adobo

This was really good #daw! My Dad and Remo loved this very much! I would’ve chowed down half of dish if it weren’t because of my aching gums 😦 I love eating goat, and this one’s really painful to miss 😦

Buro

This was too acrid than the usual buro that my Dad and I usually other in other restaurants. Will not order this again even if it’s enticing 😦

Fried Calamari

Beautifully deep fried 🙂 Tender and crunchy that it made us go for a round 2! 🙂

Baked Mussels

The cheese was seasoned with cinnamon for added flavor. Our table had mixed reactions towards this.

Tortang Talong

I really liked how fluffy and soft it was 🙂 It was not massacred with too much ground meat which makes me love it more! 🙂

The only solid food that I ordered! 😦 Tomatoes + roasted eggplants will always be my favorite Filipino side dishes! 🙂

Such a dismay not to order anything other than this and the melon shake 😦 #MolarExtractionSucks

Sizzling Sisig

Remo and Klariz ❤

Remo played with ze NikonP7100 during the trip! 🙂 I really love it when my siblings borrow it! Makes me feel that my my money’s worth it! 🙂

c/o Remo

c/o Remo

Mama c/o Remo

I love carnivals! They are very festive and full of colors!! ❤ ❤ ❤

We ended our afternoon by grabbing some Korean Ice Cream!! A must when we are in Subic! ❤

Next Stop: Dinner 🙂

Happy Hearts Day! 🙂 ,

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

