Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

This is how my family and I spent our “long weekend”. We originally planned to go somewhere far than the vicinity of Tagaytay,but since time was against us AGAIN and life has just poured us with responsibilities that we had to attend to, we had to cancel one night and spend it on Tagaytay instead.

When I was younger, I wouldn’t understand why my parents would plan out-of-town trips when they feel like it,I would always be the snitty daughter who would opt to say at the hotel room when my siblings were swimming (teenage years).Until I’ve started working (and yes,it was just recently when I’ve started realizing the joy of out-of-town trips with the family). I would spend my weekends at work wishing that I am somewhere far or relaxing with the family,and when an opportunity opened up, I did no think twice on grabbing it.

Listening to Sunday Morning on a Sunday Morning. Haha

First stop in Tagaytay: Mr. Moo’s

I love fresh goat’s milk! I don’t like drinking milk,my Dad would always tell me that he is scared for me that my bones might be too weak for the lack of calcium. Scared me a little bit so I consume it with my cereals. It was until my Dad and I went to Tiendesitas and found this store who sells goat’s milk, I tried it and fell in love instantly. My Dad was too happy that he even attempted to buy a dozen for me (glad I was able to stop him!)

Their bottle is sooo cute!

If it weren’t for the Jollibee drive thru that we had 20 minutes prior to this, I would’ve tried their creme brulee and panna cotta 😐

We felt like we were in Baguio because of the cold weather and the location of our unit! We were surrounded by beautiful huge trees and the architecture of the units reminded me of Camp John Hay,specially Manor!

Some blurry pictures of our suite! 🙂

Shared this room with my siblings 🙂

My brother Renzo played with my camera and took some random photos. I’m glad he took a shot of the beautiful view from our room! 🙂

—–

Do not forget me! 😛

R ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

